INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone My name is Victoria Zumbrum, 40 years old, married 14 years with 1 son. This is my very first blog. So bear with me. I have always wanted to have my own blog. I have always loved to read. I enjoy getting lost in a good book.
I love becoming part of the story and characters. I am hoping to bring my love of books to my readers.

I love reading different genres such as paranormal, young adult, romance, romantic suspense, mystery, Christian fiction, some horror, etc. The list goes on. I started reviewing books a couple of years ago and have done reviews for different blogs and even some authors. I really have enjoyed reviewing books and I will continue to do so. If anyone is interested in me reviewing a book for them, please contact me. I still have a lot to learn regarding my own blog so bear with me. I welcome and appreciate all followers.

Monday, November 30, 2015

Release Blitz Beautiful Rugged by Sara V. Zook


BRRelease


Release Blitz


Title: Beautiful Rugged

Author: Sara V. Zook

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release: November 29, 2015

beautifulruggedfront



synopsis



Sometimes us silly girls fantasize about things that never come to be. I had expectations after college—expectations to run off with Jake Larson and start our life together in a little Pennsylvania farm town. I had my happiness mapped out inside my head.

I didn’t expect to run into a strange, alluring man with a beard and dark hair stacked up on top of his head. I didn’t expect to be attracted to someone so—different. He was everything I didn’t know existed. He could make me feel things I’d never felt before. It didn’t seem possible that we could be together. We both had obligations. The world told us no, but we couldn’t stay away from one another, couldn’t deny that we were drawn together. He was so beautiful—so beautiful rugged. I was going to make him mine.







buynow





Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HwuAub

teasers







beautifulruggedteasera







brteaser28







brteaser2



beautifulruggedteaser1









FACEBOOK PARTY!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/events/163029857380259/

beautifulruggedfull

authorbio

Sara V. Zook pursued her dream of becoming a writer and after earning her bachelor's degree, sat down to create her first novel in which Strange in Skin was completed in three short months.



She's the author of the Strange in Skin Trilogy, Clipped, A Magic Within, Evanescent, Reminiscence, her mobster release, Six Guns, A Chaos Within, and her first contemporary romance, The Pull and its sequel The Push.



She resides in Pennsylvania, where she was born and raised, with her husband and three small children.



sarapic2



Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SaraVZook

Website: http://authorsaravzook.blogspot.com/

Twiiter: @SaraVZook

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6450481.Sara_V_Zook?from_search=true











Other books by Sara:



Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NC0GY5



thepullcover



Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HwxpM1



thepushcover



Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NC0MyX



Six Guns cover







Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Hwxsav



magic2



Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NC0Q1A



chaoscover


jomppromotions--

Release Tour The Braille Club by J.A. Kerr

Affairs of the Heart Blog Hop



S.O.B. by J.C. Valentine Blog Tour

SOB Tour Banner

S.O.B.
by J.C. Valentine
Publication Date: November 10, 2015
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

SOB Cover

BUY: Amazon • Amazon UK • Amazon CA • Amazon Paperback

Synopsis: Levi Black is an s.o.b.
Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he’s a pretentious, obnoxious, womanizing jacka** who thinks the world revolves around him.

He wouldn’t be wrong.

A famous soccer player, his skills on and off the field have won him medals, trophies, women, and the cover of every heartthrob magazine in the country. He’s broken nearly every bone in his body and a few hearts along the way, including mine—his stepsister—and lived to tell about it.

One night changed everything, and I’ve avoided him like the plague ever since. Just long enough to finish college, to bury the hurt, and to outrun the memories. But now that’s all changed. I’m back, and there’s no more running.

My hands are supposed to be my livelihood, but now they’re my curse. Levi’s reckless ways have landed him in a sticky situation, and his father has given me an offer I can’t refuse. One month, and all I have to do is put my hands on his body. Easier said than done. The problem is, even though I know it’s bound to bite me in the a**, I can’t bring myself to say no to the s.o.b.

Add to Goodreads
SOB Full Jacket Cover

ABOUT J.C. VALENTINE

JC Valentine
J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Trilogy. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn't sorry.

J.C. earned her own happily ever after when she married her high school sweetheart. Living in the Northwest, they have three amazing children and far too many pets and spend much of their free time together enjoying movies or the outdoors. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor's in English and when she isn't writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.

Sign up for J.C.'s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

SOB Giveaway Graphic

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Winter Solstice Run #3 (Black Hills Wolves #33) by M. Limoges





About the Book

Winter Solstice Run #3 (Black Hills Wolves #33)
Decadent Publishing
Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 11/20/2015
Length: 23K/78pgs

Patience is a virtue…a lesson Stephen Dorsett has learned over the years, wooing his mate. He loves the prickly woman with all his heart, but he’s keeping a secret from her—one that will soon change the entire dynamic of their relationship.

Kate Matthews has a secret of her own, but she’s reluctant to share her surprise with Stephen. With her mate spending too many long hours and late nights at work recently, Kate begins to second-guess Stephen’s commitment to her.

One simple misunderstanding, fueled by insecurities and doubts, is all it takes to throw Kate and Stephen off course. Will they allow their secrets to pull them apart, or make their love stronger?

Amazon | ARe | Kobo | iTunes | B&N(TBA) | Goodreads


Excerpt

Kate Matthews gaped at the small, plastic stick she clutched with a death grip. The frantic drum of her heart beat against her ribcage while her stomach churned in discord. A swift influx of panic, elation, disbelief, and fear bombarded her all at once, dragging the air from her lungs in a noisy whoosh.

Pregnant.

“Oh, shit.”

Reeling from the revelation, she stumbled backward to drop onto the toilet lid before her weak knees buckled. Unfortunately, she miscalculated the distance and fell in between the sink and toilet with a surprised squeal, landing in a squished heap and banging her head on the wall in the process. Temporarily rendered stupid, she simply sat there, wedged in the tiny space, gawking at the little strip of plastic glaring the truth at her.

“You all right in there?” her mate, Stephen, called from the other side of the door. No doubt he’d scented her distress.

Alarm whipped through her bloodstream, and the pregnancy test flew from Kate’s trembling hand to clatter on the floor in front of her. When he twisted the doorknob, she bolted from the floor and snatched the small stick from the bathroom tiles.

“I’m fine,” she exclaimed. “There was a spider.”

He twisted the knob again, and she sent up a quick prayer of thanks she’d had the foresight to turn the latch.

“Why’d you lock the door?” A mix of irritation and concern tinged his deep voice.
Frantic, she stashed the plastic strip in a box of tampons in the cabinet under the sink, certain he’d never look there, and then darted for the entrance. Once she fumbled with the lock, she tugged the door open and came face to chest with Stephen.

“I must’ve locked it by accident when I came in.” The excuse sounded weak to her own ears. Surely, he would think the same. They never locked the bathroom door, if she could get him to close the damn thing at all.

A frown creased his golden features. He watched her through narrowed blue eyes—attempting to decipher the obvious lie and cow her with his probing stare at the same time.

Drop it. Drop it. Please, for the love of God, drop it.


About the Author

Melissa Limoges lives along the Gulf Coast with her OCD cat, Mr. Tibbs. Tax assessor by day, romance writer by night, she enjoys anything coffee related, traveling, and reading happily ever afters.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Follow the Tour

You can find the rest of the tour stops HERE.

The Giveaway

There’s a tour wide giveaway for a $25 Amazon Gift Card!
For a chance to win just fill out the giveaway form below!

Review of Shifted for Love Pepper Valley Shifters #1 by C.A. Tibbitts

Shifted For Love - Banner

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Shifted For Love
SERIES – Pepper Valley Shifters #1
AUTHOR – C.A. Tibbitts
GENRE – Paranormal Romance
PUBLICATION DATE – November 1, 2015 (rerelease by Entice by Booktrope)
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 16,000
PUBLISHER – Entice by Booktrope
COVER ARTIST – Lori Follett at Wicked Book Covers




BOOK SYNOPSIS

ShiftedforLove-ebook-web

What will happen when two shifters fight — over a love that has been ordained, and one that is forbidden?

Jace moved in with Fiona and her father when she was fourteen. Tall, lean, and hotter every day, he caught Fiona’s eye on day one, and she has had a crush ever since. The problem is, Jace has never looked at her as anything but a friend.

On Fiona’s sixteenth birthday, her dad announces she is going to mate a shifter she has never met when she turns twenty-one. Zane, though cute and muscled, is arrogant, older, and not at all her type.
One night, Jace finally sees Fi for the woman she has become. In a moment of weakness, he succumbs to her request for “just one kiss.” A mate’s addictive taste is something neither Jace nor Fiona can deny.

Caught by a secret past, Jace believes he will never deserve a woman like Fi. However, Fiona harbors a deep dark secret of her own, a secret that may change all of their lives.

Pepper Valley: A town where shifters, vampires and other creatures are a part of society.

They are caught … and Shifted For Love.”




Shifted for Love - Fiona

BUY & TBR LINKS





EXCERPT

SFL 4
“Probably as much as it hurt me,” Jace admitted. He pulled her in for a hug, ignoring the way she batted her fists on his chest in irritation. She stared up at him, fire in her eyes, and he just wanted to kiss her. 
His mouth was on hers before either of them could say another word. 
She surrendered, going limp in his strong arms. His tongue swept across her lips and she opened to him, lost in the taste she had craved for so long. Her hands moved to his shirt, and he pulled away long enough to tug it over his head before continuing those amazing kisses. Her hands slid along his back, softly touching the scarred flesh. 
“I want you, Fi,” Jace grabbed the hem of her dress and lifted, yanking it over her head. One sparkling comb was left dangling on the left side of her hair, and he watched her grab it and toss it across the room, unfazed. His tongue traced his bottom lip as he stared at the matching black lace bra and panties. 
She reached for his belt and roughly tugged him closer, unfastening it and his pants, leaving him completely exposed to her gaze. She didn’t stare at his scars or look away in pity, she just grabbed his length and teased at the head with one bright green thumbnail as he stepped forward, leaving his pants behind. He groaned as he firmed up under her touch. He hoped not to disappoint her, since he’d never been with a woman. She was the only woman who had seen him without a shirt since his mom. The way she touched him, unashamed, he had to wonder if she’d ever been with a man, or men. He didn’t care. By the time he was done with her, she’d forget that other men even existed.

MY REVIEW:

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE PEPPER VALLEY SHIFTERS SERIES. THE SERIES IS SO INTENSE, HAS A LOT OF ACTION AND SUSPENSE AND ROMANCE.  IT HAS A LOT OF INTERESTING STORY LINES. I LOVE THAT IT TAKES PLACE IN A SMALL TOWN AND EVERYONE KNOW EVERYONE ELSE. THE CHARACTERS AND STORIES ARE SO VERY REAL.  THERE ARE A LOT OF DARK SECRETS SOME OF THE CHARACTERS HAVE AND THE OBSTACLES THEY HAVE TO OVERCOME.  I LOVE THE DIFFERENT SHIFTERS AND THE FACT THAT THEY CAN CHANGE INTO MORE THAN ONE ANIMAL.   I LOVE HOW THE AUTHOR HAD A VAMPIRE IN THE SERIES.  IT WILL BE INTERESTING TO SEE WHAT OTHER CHARACTERS SHE COMES UP WITH.  THE AUTHOR DOES A WONDERFUL JOB WITH THIS SERIES.  THE CHARACTERS HAVE A LOT OF CHEMISTRY AND ARE SO VERY DIFFERENT FROM NORMAL SHIFTERS.  

I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING MORE BOOKS IN THE SERIES.  I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT THE AUTHOR COMES UP WITH NEXT.  I LOVE C.A. TIBBITTS WRITING.  SHE WRITES WITH SO MUCH PASSION AND FEELING AND HER STORIES AND CHARACTERS ARE SO BELIEVABLE AND REAL.  SHE HAS BECOME ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS AND I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE OF HER BOOKS.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THIS SERIES.  IF YOU ARE A BIG PARANORMAL FAN OR LOVE SHIFTERS, THIS SERIES IS FOR YOU.  YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.  5 STARS



AUTHOR BIO

ShiftedforLove-wrap-web

Hi! I'm an author from the Midwestern United States. I'm an avid reader of anything romance! I've worked as a travel agent, nursing assistant, and a paralegal before chasing my dream of full-time writing. I love to travel, swim, cook, and I'm more than a little addicted to a certain social media website...

Currently, I write paranormal and science-fiction romance. My plan is to branch out in several romance sub-genres, but my books will always end in the infamous Happily Ever After.

Always hot, always sexy, my male characters will protect their women at all costs, and my female characters will be...I like to call it "feisty." I believe every story and character should be unique, and it's something I always strive to do.

Reading should be an escape from everyday life, so I hope you enjoy my version of a vacation for you!


Fun Facts about me:
1. I love birds! I have one (a parakeet).
2. I'm double-jointed, which led to teasing as a kid (which I also found funny)!
3. I have a shoe addiction! Mainly embellished flip-flops, but other kinds too (not heals, I'd break my ankles).
4. I missed a college 4.0 GPA in the very last semester when one professor gave me a B (still upset about that!)!
5. I am very OCD about certain things (see #6).
6. I have an extensive DVD/BluRay collection and it has to be kept in alphabetical order!
7. My favorite vacations involve a cruise. I've been on 15 so far!
8. I'm quiet and sort of shy until I get to know a person.
9. I'm quick witted and believe sarcasm is my best friend.
10. I hate hot weather.



AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS





GIVEAWAY PRIZES

1 autographed paperback of Shifted For Love (includes swag) - international
1 ebook of choice from C.A. Tibbitts published books (2 winners)




This event has been organized & hosted by
33c16-mini2bbutton

Review of To the Breaking Pointe First Force Series Book #2 by Cindy McDonald

breakingpointe

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – To the Breaking Pointe
SERIES – First Force Series Book #2
AUTHOR – Cindy McDonald
GENRE – romantic suspense, romance, military romance, black ops
PUBLICATION DATE – September 13, 2014
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 370 pages
PUBLISHER – McWriter Books
COVER ARTIST – Dawne Dominique




BOOK SYNOPSIS

TotheBreakingPointe_fullres

First Force operative, Grant Ketchum, let the ballerina of his dreams dance right out of his life. Silja Ramsay returned to Russia, to become the principal dancer for the Novikov Ballet Company.

Natalia Novikov has a dark secret: her ballet company is broke. Natalia forces her dancers to prostitute themselves to financial contributors at exclusive after-show parties. Silja has been kept in the dark about the parties—until an American financier offers to bail the failing ballet company out. His prerequisite: Silja must become his personal companion and fulfill his every desire. Against her will, Silja is taken to the American's mansion, but before she goes she manages to send a text to the only man who can save her, Grant: HELP!

Now Grant is on a mission to rescue his ballerina from this powerful man's subjugation. If they survive, will he let her chasse out of his life again?




BUY & TBR LINKS





EXCERPT

Yekaterinburg, Russia:
A crowd had gathered in the reception room in the basement of the Mockba Theatre. The room wasn’t particularly large, yet it was quite elegant with red velvet swags hung in the archways, gilded crown moldings, and crystal chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. A bar was set up in one corner while a violinist played softly in another. 
“It is ridiculous! An outrage! Dominik Potrovic should be included in the auction!” Ivan Belsky bit out in Russian. “A choice, that is what the contributors’ should have! We spend a lot of money at these parties!” 
Natalia waved at the bartender for a glass of wine. “I have already explained this to you, Ivan. Dominik is in a relationship with our choreographer, Edvar. He is not available for the auctions.” 
“Several of the dancers are married! Yet here they are—to be auctioned as the rest. I understand why Silja Ramsay is not present—she is an American, but there is not excuse for Dominik!” 
“I do not understand. You always choose from the box filled with the ballerina’s shoes, not the male dancers. So why do you fuss?” 
“I enjoy the girls very much. But Dominik—” 
“If you are not happy with our selection of dancers, pull your bid and be on your way.”
Red-faced with frustration, Belsky let out a loud harrumph, and then stalked into the party just as Ballard Crafton rounded the corner. 
“Where is Silja?” he asked Natalia as he searched through the party guests. The room was filled with men, a few older women, and most of the dancers from the Novikov Ballet Company. Only one dancer in particular was missing... Silja Ramsay. 
“As always, there are plenty of lovely ballerinas here to choose from this evening, Ballard. Forget Silja for now. I will keep working to make her come around. 
“No. I am tired of spending time with ballerinas that I don’t want. I only fantasize that she is Silja. I want Silja!” Ballard said.
MY REVIEW:

TO THE BREAKING POINTE IS BOOK  #2 IN THE FIRST FORCE SERIES. I READ THE FIRST BOOK IN THE SERIES AND THE SECOND BOOK WAS JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST.  I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED IN THE STORY ONE BIT.  WE ARE INTRODUCED TO GRANT AND SILJA, FORMER LOVERS.  GRANT LET THE LOVE OF HIS LIFE, SILJA MOVE TO RUSSIA TO PURSUE HER DREAM OF BECOMING A DANCER.  SILJA FINDS OUT THE NOVIKOV BALLET COMPANY AN THAT HER BOSS, NATALIE FORCES HER DANCERS TO PROSTITUTE THEMSELVES.  AN AMERICAN FINANCIERS OFFERS TO BAIL OUT THE BALLET COMPANY IN EXCHANGE FOR SILJA BECOMING HIS PERSONAL COMPANION AND FILL ALL OF HIS PERSONAL DESIRES.  SHE IS TAKEN TO HIS MANSION AGAINST HER WILL BUT MANAGES TO GET A TEXT MESSAGE TO GRANT ASKING FOR HELP.

WHEN GRANT RECEIVES THE MESSAGE, HE RUSHES OFF TO RUSSIA TO SAVE SILJA.  WILL GRANT BE ABLE TO SAVE SILJA WITH THE HELP OF HIS FIRST FORCE TEAMMATES?  WILL THEIR PASSION BE IGNITED WHEN THEY SEE EACH OTHER AGAIN?

I LOVED GRANT AND SILJA.  BOTH WERE REALLY STRONG CHARACTERS WHO NEVER STOPPED LOVING EACH OTHER.  GRANT WOULD GO TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH TO SAVE SILJA.  YOU COULD FEEL HOW DEEPLY THEIR FEELINGS WERE FOR ONE ANOTHER.   TO THE BREAKING POINTE IS FILLED WITH ALOT OF ACTION, SUSPENSE AND ROMANCE.  THE AUTHOR DRAWS YOU INTO THE STORY AND HOLDS YOUR ATTENTION TO THE VERY END.  YOU ARE KEPT GUESSING THROUGHOUT THE STORY WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT AND THERE WERE SOME SURPRISES.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SERIES.  I REALLY ENJOYED TO THE BREAKING POINTE.  IT WAS A FAST PACED READ FOR ME. I DID NOT WANT TO PUT THE BOOK DOWN.  I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES.  CINDY MCDONALD HAS CREATED THE PERFECT SERIES WITH LOTS OF WONDERFUL CHARACTERS. EACH ONE HAS THEIR OWN STORY TO TELL AND HAVE EXPERIENCED DIFFERENT OBSTACLES AND TRAGEDIES THEY HAD TO OVERCOME.  FIRST FORCE FEELS MORE LIKE A FAMILY AND THEY ARE DEFINITELY ARE A TEAM.  THEY HAVE EACH OTHERS BACKS.

CINDY MCDONALD HAS BECOME ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE OF HER BOOKS.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THIS SERIES.  YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.  5 STARS




CHARACTER BIOS


Grant Ketchum is one hot First Force operative. Cover model, Stuart Tomlinson from the UK is the very picture of the overtly handsome ex-marine. Super muscular with sandy hair, and intense bedroom eyes that any woman would be mesmerized by—he’s definitely your next romantic suspense book boyfriend. Grant is out to rescue his lost ballerina from a powerful man’s subjugation, and if they survive, will she dance out of his life again? It’s a risk he’s willing to take! Are you ready for the thrill ride?

Silja (Sil-ya) Ramsay: After losing her American adoptive parents in a car accident, this tall slender golden brunette ballerina decided to follow her dreams of becoming a premiere dancer by accepting a position at the Novikov Ballet Company in her birthplace, Russia. It was no easy decision. Silja also had to leave the man she loved, Grant Ketchum. For the past five years, she kept communication with him scarce—was it because she didn’t love him anymore or was it because she couldn’t bear to think about what she’d left behind. Now she needs him more than ever!




AUTHOR BIO

Into the Crossfire - Author Photo

For twenty-six years Cindy’s life whirled around a song and a dance. She was a professional dancer/choreographer for most of her adult life and never gave much thought to a writing career until 2005. She often notes: Don’t ask me what happened, but suddenly I felt drawn to my computer to write about things that I have experienced with my husband’s Thoroughbreds and happenings at the racetrack — she muses: they are greatly exaggerated upon of course—I’ve never been murdered. Viola! Cindy’s first book series, Unbridled, was born. Currently there are five books in the series.

Cindy is a huge fan of romantic suspense series’, especially with a military ops theme. Although she isn’t one to make New Year’s resolutions, on New Year’s Day 2013 she made a commitment to write one. Most recently, Secret Cravings Publishing has picked up her First Force Series. Currently available: Into the Crossfire, and Book #2, To the Breaking Pointe. 2016 will bring Book #3, Into the Dark and Book #4, To the Brink.

People are always asking Cindy: Do you miss dance? With a bitter sweet smile on her lips she tells them: Sometimes I do. I miss my students. I miss choreographing musicals, but I love writing my books, and I love sharing them with my readers.

Cindy resides on her forty-five acre horse farm with her husband, Bill, and her Cocker Spaniel, Allister, near Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS




GIVEAWAY PRIZES

3 kindle copies of To the Breaking Pointe


This Even has been Organized & Hosted by:
33c16-mini2bbutton

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Review of Sunset Surprise by Natalie-Nicole Bates



Summer Whitney’s life is spinning out of control. After the death of her fiancĂ©, she closed her successful tattoo shop and traveled the world searching for something or someone to hold on to. A reunion at Sunset Beach brought about a hasty decision to move back home seeking re-connection with her friends and family. But a surprise visit from ex love Kimon Galanos brings shocking news of the past – and the present. Will Summer remain long enough in Sunset Beach to rekindle love and finally find the last happiness that has eluded her all of her life, or will she run away again, this time forever?

MY REVIEW:

SUNSET SURPRISE IS BOOK 4 IN THE SUNSET BEACH ROMANCE SERIES.  I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK OUT OF THE 4 BOOKS IN THE SERIES.  I LOVE SECOND CHANCE LOVE STORIES.  I FOUND THAT THIS BOOK WAS A VERY EMOTIONAL READ.  WE ARE INTRODUCED TO SUMMER AND KIMON.  SUMMER IS SUFFERING AND HURTING THE MOST OUT OF THE FOUR FRIENDS.  SHE STILL HAS NOT GOT OVER THE DEATH OF HER FIANCE.  SUMMER STRUGGLES EVERY DAY TO GET THROUGH ANOTHER DAY AND IS THINKING ABOUT LEAVING SUNSET BEACH.  THEN SHE RECEIVES A SURPRISE VISIT FROM KIMON, HER EX-LOVE.  KIMON HAS NEVER STOPPED LOVING SUMMER WHICH HAS NEVER BEEN MORE APPARENT AS IT IS NOW.  THEY WERE KEPT APART BECAUSE OF HER FAMILY.  DESPITE WHAT SUMMER'S FAMILY TRIED TO DO, THEY ARE STILL MARRIED.  WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN SUMMER LEARNS THE TRUTH ABOUT WHY KIMON LEFT HER?  WILL SHE HANG AROUND LONG ENOUGH TO REKINDLE THEIR LOVE?

I LOVE NATALIE'S WRITING.  SHE WRITES WITH SUCH DEEP EMOTION AND PASSION.  I FELT EVERYTHING SUMMER WAS FEELING THROUGH NATALIE'S WRITING.  THERE WERE TIMES, I WANTED TO CRY.  SUMMER WAS AN EMOTIONAL WRECK BUT IN SOME WAYS SO VERY STRONG.  SHE DID NOT LET HER FAMILY CONTROL HER AND SHE MADE A LIFE OF HER OWN AWAY FROM THEM.  I DEFINITELY FELT THE LOVE AND CHEMISTRY BETWEEN KIMON AND SUMMER.  THERE WAS NO DENYING THAT NEITHER ONE OF THEM EVER STOPPED LOVING THE OTHER.  NATALIE HAS BECOME ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING MORE OF HER BOOKS.  I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THE ENTIRE SUNSET BEACH ROMANCE SERIES ESPECIALLY SUNSET SURPRISE.  5 STARS

AUTHOR BIOGRAPHY:


Natalie-Nicole Bates is a book reviewer and author.
Her passions in life include books and hockey along with Victorian and Edwardian era photography. Natalie contributes her uncharacteristic love of hockey to being born in Russia.
She currently resides in the UK where she is working on her next book and adding to her collection of 19th century post-mortem photos.
Visit Natalie-Nicole online at www.natalienicolebates.com

Clean Sweep Venom Series 1 by V.L. Locey

cleansweep

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Clean Sweep
SERIES – Venom Series
AUTHOR – V.L. Locey
GENRE – Erotic Hockey Romance
PUBLICATION DATE – Sept.26, 2015
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 155 pages/57,500
PUBLISHER – Gone Writing Publishing
COVER ARTIST – Reverie Design




BOOK SYNOPSIS

Clean Sweep - New Cover

Fiery, flame-haired Jane Bratkowski is catapulted from a small college town to Philadelphia to become head coach of a new women’s hockey team, The Venom. It’s a life-changing opportunity, a dream come true until – in a cruel twist of fate that could turn into a nightmare – she comes face to face with her ex-husband Tore Ahlberg, the Wildcats' head of European Scouting.

Suddenly, Jane’s faced with more challenges than she bargained for: Will she let him distract her -- and derail her big chance to coach pro hockey? Can she build a team of relatively inexperienced, irrepressible young women into champions? Can she and Tore triumph over the gut-wrenching tragedy that ripped them apart -- or will the shocking truth of their passionate past threaten to destroy them once again?




BUY & TBR LINKS





EXCERPT

It was on the tip of my tongue to ask him how, or why, he remembered so much from our years of wedded bliss. Instead, I marched into the bathroom, Pomeranians in hand, then shut the door on him, his tie, and those damned recollections of a time best left in the past. 
I washed my face then set to work on detangling. I accomplished this with snarling expletives aimed at long dead ancestors. The boys were restless. I laid down my hairbrush then snuck over to the door. I couldn`t hear my ex on the other side. I cracked the door just enough to peer through. Tore was standing at the sliding glass door. He still cut a fine figure from the back even though he was now in his early fifties. Wide shoulders, lean waist, long legs. The sun made his straw-colored blonde hair look like spun gold. It was time to stop, Jane. I had thought to ask him to walk the dogs but after that Rumpelstiltskin moment, perhaps a brisk walk would do me good. I closed the door quietly. Ten minutes later I stepped out, face freshly scrubbed, hair beaten into submission, and dogs in dire need. 
"I have to get dressed," I told Tore when he turned from the city to look at me. 
"You want me to leave?" I nodded. "We were married, Jane. Unless you have done some alterations, there is nothing I have not seen before." 
I felt a slight flush rushing up behind the freckles on my cheeks. "There have been no alterations. Go wait on the patio. I mean it, Tore. Don`t give me that stupid look. Go." 
"Stupid look? I have a stupid look?" he asked, a definite twinkle in his eye. A sharp comment was resting on my tongue. I swallowed it back to be nice. It was only seven am. Even ex-husbands deserve a small kindness from time to time.



AUTHOR BIO

Author Photo - VL Locey

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, two dogs, two cats, a flock of assorted domestic fowl, and three Jersey steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.




AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS





GIVEAWAY PRIZES

$20.00 Amazon Gift Card





This Event has been Organized & Hosted by:
33c16-mini2bbutton

Review of Sunset Waves by Jennifer Conner



Mateo Medina has the perfect job in New York City, the perfect condo, and the perfect car, so why are his anxiety attacks getting worse by the day? All he needs is a short vacation and a few days off in the sleepy little resort town of Sunset Beach. Then everything will go back to normal, to his perfect life.

Kyra can't believe that things can get any worse. The first guest has arrived at the Sunset Beach Resort, and they aren't even open for business. Someone's hacked the resort's website. She has to make things work for their guest - it's not his fault. She also has to make sure to stomp on the feelings she's having for him. He's going to be gone in a few days, and she has too much work to do to prepare for the resort's opening.

Mateo and Kyra need to work together to resolve the resort's problems. Will they both find that there is more to life than work...can there possibly be love?

MY REVIEW:

SUNSET WAVES IS BOOK 3 IN THE SUNSET BEACH ROMANCE SERIES.  I REALLY ENJOYED READING SUNSET WAVES.  IT IS A ROMANTIC TALE WITH A TOUCH OF SUSPENSE.  I FOUND MYSELF DRAWN INTO THE STORY FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE.  WE ARE INTRODUCED TO MATEO AND KYRA WHO ARE BOTH WORKAHOLICS.  MATEO WORKS IN NEW YORK CITY AND HAS THE PERFECT LIFE BUT IS PRONE TO ANXIETY ATTACKS.  THE ANXIETY ATTACKS KEEP GETTING WORSE EACH DAY.  HE DECIDES TO TAKE A SHORT VACATION AT SUNSET BEACH HOPING THAT WILL HELP.  

MATEO LATER LEARNS SUNSET BEACH RESORT IS NOT OPEN YET AND SOMEONE HAS HACKED THE RESORT'S WEBSITE.  KYRA IS TAKEN OFF GUARD WHEN MATEO SHOWS UP CLAIMING TO HAVE A RESERVATION.  SHE MAKES EVERY EFFORT TO MAKE MATEO'S STAY MEMORABLE.  KYRA CAN'T HAVE THE RESORT'S REPUTATION  RUINED BECAUSE OF A HACKER.  MATEO IS VERY IMPRESSED WITH KYRA AND HELPS HER INVESTIGATE WHO HACKED THE RESORTS WEBSITE.  AS KYRA AND MATEO WORK TOGETHER TO SOLVE THE MYSTERY, THEY FIND THEMSELVES FALLING IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER.  WILL KYRA AND MATEO REALIZE THAT THERE IS MORE TO LIFE THAN WORK?  WILL THEY BOTH REALIZE WHAT IS MISSING FROM THEIR LIVES?

JENNIFER CONNER IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS AND I NEVER TURN DOWN THE CHANCE TO READ ONE OF HER BOOKS.   SO I JUMPED AT THE CHANCE TO READ SUNSET WAVES AND I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED.  I WAS HOOKED FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE UNTIL THE END.  JENNIFER WRITES SUCH AMAZING LOVE STORIES WITH SOME WONDERFUL CHARACTERS AND A WONDERFUL STORY LINE.  I LOVE THAT HER STORIES ARE SET IN SMALL TOWNS.  HER CHARACTERS ARE VERY BELIEVABLE AND THERE IS DEFINITELY CHEMISTRY BETWEEN THEM AS IS THE CASE WITH MATEO AND KYRA.  BOTH WERE VERY BELIEVABLE AND REAL CHARACTERS WITH FEELINGS AND PROBLEMS WE ALL EXPERIENCE.  I ALWAYS LOVE THE ADDED TOUCH OF SUSPENSE IN A STORY TOO.  YOU HAVE TO READ ONE OF JENNIFER'S BOOKS.  SHE IS A WONDERFUL WRITER WHO WRITES WITH PASSION.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD ROMANTIC READ WITH SOME SUSPENSE, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU READ SUNSET WAVES.  I ALSO RECOMMEND YOU READ THE ENTIRE SUNSET BEACH ROMANCE SERIES.  ALL  THE BOOKS ARE WONDERFUL AND SO ARE THE AUTHORS.   5 STARS





Jennifer Conner is a best-selling Northwest author who has over sixty short stories and books in ebook, print, and audiobooks. She writes in Christmas Romance, Contemporary Romance, Paranormal Romance, Historical Romance, and Erotica.

She has hit Amazon's top fifty authors ranking and her books have been #1 in sales.

Her novel Shot in the Dark was a finalist in the Emerald City Opener, Cleveland, and Toronto RWA contests.

Jennifer is an Associate Publisher for the indie e-book publisher, Books to Go Now who resides in the Seattle area. They pride themselves in helping new authors get their foot in the door with well-edited manuscripts, professional covers, and platforms uploads.

She lives in a hundred year old house that she grew up in. Her semi-small town holds an interesting mix of resident hillbillies, yuppies and Navy Seals. And of course Seattle, only a few miles away, is the birthplace of Starbucks so coffee is always on the check list. She blows glass beads with a blow torch, (which relieves a lot of stress and people don't bother you) and is a huge fan of musicals.

Heaven Sent by Avelyn Paige 99 cents sale November 26-29th







Bloody…broken…barely surviving…

Danae “Dani” Espinoza is on the run and desperate to escape the demons of her past. Plans to hide out in a sleepy Los Angeles suburb turn into a pipe dream as she is drawn into the secret filled world of the local motorcycle club. Dani soon learns that her secrets and lies are nothing compared to those kept behind the clubhouse doors. Trying to avoid the suspicious Vice President, she must keep a low profile in order to survive. The trouble is he has other ideas. 




Bike…babes…and booze…

Tyler "Hero" Tobias has simple needs. Being the Heaven's Rejects MC Vice President, he has all three at his disposal. But he has his own ghosts that keep him awake at night. When Dani arrives at the clubhouse, he knows he should stay away but there is something about her dark beauty and the mystery that surrounds her that makes him burn. There are secrets in her eyes and lies in her smile and he knows he should put his club first, but Hero’s heart and loyalty are about to be tested. 


Can an angel with blood-covered wings and the devil himself resist temptation or will they risk bringing hellfire down on everything that they love?










Cold.
All I can feel is a deep chill blanketing my body. My eyes open to complete
darkness as a
voice calls to me. Its muffled tones send
shivers down my spine with every garbled word. A sense of familiarity floats
around me as its words become clearer.
“Run, Dani,” it pleas from beyond the black
veil shrouding the room. “Escape while you can,” it continues. Panic courses
through my veins. Where in the hell am I? Why can’t I see anything? The pleas
go unanswered as my voice fails to render sound.

“Help!” I scream internally, “Please, fucking
help me!”

The voice’s call fades with each word. “You
need to get the hell out of here, Dani. You need to move. Find a wall and
escape,” I coach to myself. A cold chill of air sweeps into the darkness
encompassing me as I try to feel the place around me. My fingers plunge into a
dense, sticky liquid as I crawl forward causing my body to slide with each
movement. A hard surface is finally inching its way under my fingers.

Crawling upwards, I splay my hands against the
cool wall. “You’re on your feet, Dani. The hardest part is over now. Time to
find a door or a light switch, something to get us out of here,” my internal
coach continues.

Keeping close to the wall, I finally find a
switch. Flicking it upwards, the light shines brilliantly. As my eyes adjust to
the light, my hands come into my vision. A scream barrels out of my throat when
I see the sticky, red blood covering my hands and clothes. My heart races as I frantically wipe
the blood away. Blood begins to pool at my feet, inching toward me. Rushing
away from the blood, I fall backward into a solid, but warm obstacle. Before I
can turn around, hands grasp my arms as a person’s hot breath trails down my
neck.

“Hello, Dani,” a different voice whispers in
my ear. “Welcome to Hell. You’re mine now,” the voice crackles as my body is
pulled into black oblivion. 






Avelyn Paige is a born and raised Indiana girl. She may be a Hoosier by birth, but she’s a Boilermaker by choice! Avelyn lives in rural Indiana with her pastor husband, 2 spoiled cats, and one very odd looking dog. She’s an oncology research scientist by day and a writer and book review blogger by night. She enjoys reading anything she can get her hands, baking, and spending time with her friends and family. 

Never intending to ever write her own book, the idea behind the Damaged series came to her on a drive to work early one morning thinking about her father who’d recently passed away. His strength during his cancer and rare blood disease battle inspired Avelyn to do something she’s never thought about before. She’s excited to see where this wild ride takes her. 





HOSTED BY: