INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone My name is Victoria Zumbrum, 40 years old, married 14 years with 1 son. This is my very first blog. So bear with me. I have always wanted to have my own blog. I have always loved to read. I enjoy getting lost in a good book.
I love becoming part of the story and characters. I am hoping to bring my love of books to my readers.

I love reading different genres such as paranormal, young adult, romance, romantic suspense, mystery, Christian fiction, some horror, etc. The list goes on. I started reviewing books a couple of years ago and have done reviews for different blogs and even some authors. I really have enjoyed reviewing books and I will continue to do so. If anyone is interested in me reviewing a book for them, please contact me. I still have a lot to learn regarding my own blog so bear with me. I welcome and appreciate all followers.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Onyx Unleashed by Tanya Vought Cover Reveal

fb banner - good vs evil

When good and evil collide, who will be left standing?

ONYX Unleashed - e-cover

ONYX UNLEASHED by TANYA VOUGHT

Expected Release: September 10, 2015
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Blurb:

Eden Cross is lonely. If she didn't have her beloved cat, Onyx, she'd have no one at all. Eden longs for companionship, but, being a prisoner, all she gets is foul-mouthed demons and hatred from the one man she wants respect from the most.
Collier Brigham is son of the King of Demons. Bitter with hatred, like his father, he's expected to be a force to be reckoned with. He never believed love would rear its ugly head in his favor. Especially not when the woman is the daughter of the man who is to blame for the deaths of his mother and brother.
She is a beautiful force of nature and he is misery personified. When secrets are revealed, can they see past the unthinkable and work together to right their wrongs?
***

Goodreads


PRE-ORDER LINKS: (discounted price!)

| AMAZON | BARNES AND NOBLE | iBOOKS |

cover reveal promo - Onyx Unleashed

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tanya Vought - Author PhotoWhat started as a lifelong dream became a reality when Tanya Vought penned and released her debut romance novel, Granted Wishes. She is a hopeless romantic who loves reading, writing and singing. You may know her as blogger “Tanya – The Book Obsessed Momma”, where she’s been a loyal supporter of authors and an active participant in the book community for several years.

You’ll find that Tanya writes stories that are sweet, sassy and unique—like her. When she’s not inspiring others with her kindness, she’s spending time with her husband and two imaginative children. She believes whole-heartedly that anything is possible. If you can dream it, you can achieve it!

Be social and visit one of her author pages!


COMING SEPTEMBER 10, 2015!

white book

Please SIGN UP if you can help blog about the release day blitz or blog tour!

For more information on the release of this sexy new story, please visit Black Widow Publishing at www.BWPbooks.com!
Pre-order your copy today!Pre-order2

Time to Love by Angela Ford Cover Reveal









Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Love and Happiness by Ben Burgess, Jr.

Love & Happiness - Banner

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Love and Happiness
AUTHOR – Ben Burgess Jr.
GENRE – African American Fiction/ Urban Fiction
PUBLICATION DATE – April 24th 2015
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 240 Pages
PUBLISHER – Self Published (CreateSpace/IngramSpark)
COVER ARTIST – Leah Friday




Love & Happiness - Book CoverBOOK SYNOPSIS

Karen has it all: a handsome husband, beautiful twin daughters, a lovely home and a great job. Karen also has a secret; she’s cheating on her husband, with not one man, but two. On the outside her life seems perfect, but on the inside Karen feels neglected, bored and unappreciated. Yearning for affection and excitement, she falls into the arms of first Raheem and then Tyrell. Out of fear of losing her husband and breaking up her family, Karen ends the affairs but things don’t turn out how she planned. When Karen’s dirty secrets are revealed she must fight to keep her family together. Chris is doing all he can to hold his marriage together. He loves Karen but she grows more distant every day. When she starts coming home later and later, he suspects she is being unfaithful. When Chris accidentally takes her cell phone what he finds changes their lives forever. When tragedy strikes, Karen must decide if she should sacrifice her happiness for her husband’s love, and Chris wonders if he should stay with Karen because he still loves her despite her infidelity. But if they do stay together, will they ever find love and happiness again? Sexy and relatable, insightful and inspiring, Love and Happiness shows us both sides of Chris and Karen's story, and reminds us that sometimes to have it all, you must first lose it all.




Love & Happiness - 3D CoverBUY & TBR LINKS











Love & Happiness - FB Banner

EXCERPT

When we got home, I decided to put all our bickering aside and make love to my husband. While Chris pleased me sexually, our busy work schedules had reduced our lovemaking to mundane quickies. I knew if I was bored, he must be too.
To spice things up, I’d read magazines, watched porn, and gathered tips from my friends. He loves lacy lingerie, so I wore my black bustier, black French-cut panties, and fishnet stockings. I lit scented candles and put on soft jazz to set the ambiance in the bedroom. Chris walked in.
“Damn!” he said.
He tugged on my lingerie to take it off. I couldn’t hide my smile. His hands hungrily roamed my body.
“Easy, baby. Enjoy what you’re looking at.”
I felt self-conscious as he groped me because his earlier comment about me looking chunky, kept replaying in my mind.
We made love. I used a lot of the new ideas I learned to spice things up, but he didn’t seem to notice. Chris always has the decency to make sure I cum, but again we ended up having another quickie because he had to wake up early the next morning. He rolled over on his side and went to sleep almost immediately after. I frowned, shook my head and stared at the ceiling. Was it me? Is this how marriage was supposed to be? Had we both gotten too comfortable?
I decided I’d start going to the gym and get a personal trainer. I hoped working with a trainer would change me enough that even Chris would have to say something positive about it. I didn’t imagine how much it would change me.




Love & Happiness - Author PhotoAUTHOR BIO

Ben Burgess Jr is the author of the award winning novels "Monster", "Wounded", the poetry book "Times Have Changed and Life is Strange" and the new novel "Love and Happiness" He is an active performer of spoken word poetry. Ben Burgess Jr uses his love of writing to inspire and influence youths to strive for what they believe in, and to never give up on their dreams. His poetry book "Times Have Changed and Life is Strange" and his novel "Monster" are currently used in schools on the lower east side of Manhattan. Ben Burgess has a BA degree in Business Management, and a MA degree in Educational Leadership. He is the proud father of his daughter Jaelynn and is active in trying to improve urban neighborhoods and communities. facebook.com/BenBurgessJr Twitter: Ben_Burgess_Jr




Love & Happiness - Full WrapAUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS





Love & Happiness - Teaser GIVEAWAY PRIZES

(5) Five paperback books to (5) selected winners.










This tour has been organized & hosted by
33c16-mini2bbutton

Promo Tour Oblivion A Medicine Man Novel by Joshua Ryan OGG














Crossing the Line by Michele Shriver Cover Reveal








The Amber Voyeur (Gem Apocalypse Book Two) by Ravyn Rayne

The Amber Voyer - Banner


ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: The Amber Voyeur
Series: Gem Apocalypse Book Two
Author: Ravyn Rayne
Publisher: Blushing Books
Genre: Dystopian Erotica
Expected Release: July 20th, 2015





The Amber Voyer - Cover


BOOK SYNOPSIS

No longer safe in Brayleigh, Aria and James travel by ship to find refuge and discover what’s left of the world.

Dangerous seas and pirates lurking are only the start of their troubles. Forced off the boat with nothing but the clothes on their back, the crew and passengers make it to a nearby island, only to be abducted by the Knight Tribe, a clan of romantic warriors with a voyeuristic culture and a taste for nightly entertainment.

Get swept away in this dystopian erotic adventure, brimming with romance, spankings, and betrayal.




BUY & TBR LINKS










EXCERPT

The hum of the engine died, and Aria heard the scream of unfamiliar words in a language she didn't recognize. Shots were fired in every direction forcing her to duck, throwing herself onto the floor of the ship. 
James lay right beside her, covering Aria with his body, shielding her from danger. She didn't have the courage to ask what happened. 
The warmth and security Aria felt from James vanished. A man covered in tattoos, his arms a canvas of ink, grabbed James by the arm and dragged him across the room. The second man accompanying him lifted Aria from the floor and escorted her up the stairwell. James walked just a few feet in front. The man dropped his hold on her as the passageway narrowed. A gun pressed into her back, a constant reminder of danger. Aria couldn't fight without risking her life. She hoped these men would steal what goods they came for and then leave. 
Forced outside, the lifeboats were just a few feet away. 
The sun began to set, and the sky twinkled like a sapphire without a cloud in the heavens.
Even at dusk, beads of sweat trickled against Aria's forehead. Her black shirt stuck to her back, the cargo pants she wore were too hot for this climate. She didn't dare ask where they were; she didn't believe anyone would answer. 
They were forced against the wall. Would the lifeboats even float anymore? The old luxury cruise liner's paint faded from years of sun exposure. What would it have been like fifty years ago, before the devastation and destruction that their parents created, taking a luxury cruise? She would never know. The Gem Apocalypse had resulted in a war with only survivors, no heroes. 
"Move!" the man behind Aria said. His gun dug further into her back, and she pushed forward on James's heels. "Down!" 
They got down onto the ground with the other crew and passengers. Six men towered over them with guns. Aria was unfamiliar with the weapons, as they were larger than the ones the guards carried at the palace.
"We'll be okay," James said as he sat beside Aria, reaching for her hand. 
Aria wanted to ask him how he could know that without a doubt. Hope shrank like a beacon of light fading in the distance. These men were thieves. She could smell the treachery and greed from where she sat. How did they end up here?









ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Ravyn is a sassy, fun-loving, and adventure-seeking young woman. She loves to travel and can’t wait for her next vacation, wherever it might be.

Ravyn writes romantic erotica. She began writing romance novels in college, spending her down time either reading a book or writing fiction. Please don’t make her choose between the two, she loves them equally.

Although BURNING DESIRE is her debut romantic erotica novel, it is not her first published book. She has been published professionally since 2013. You can find her other books here.





Portrait of a beautiful female model in bleached light


GET A COPY OF BOOK #1 - THE EMERALD VIRGIN


TheEmeraldVirgin_500x755 (2)



The Emerald Virgin
Gem Apocalypse Book One
Author: Ravyn Rayne
Publisher: Blushing Books
Published: June 19, 2015

Emerald – a girl with green eyes and a rarity after the horrific genocide that slaughtered millions.

After the war, King Gideon rose in power. A lust-filled and greedy king that believed in the power of slavery.

At eighteen, women were required to come before King Gideon and his four sons, to offer themselves as a courtesan. The princes took only those they found most attractive and alluring. The rest were returned to their homes with a brand on their wrist proving they had been through the process and rejected. Ignoring the ritual was punishable by death.

Aria Stone had been kept hidden from the princes and the ceremony, because she was an Emerald. At twenty-three, the royal guards storm her home, murder her mother, and drag her to court. She must face the four princes.

A dystopian erotic adventure.




 Blitz has been organized by
33c16-mini2bbutton

Monday, July 27, 2015

Blind Love by Kishan Paul

Blind Love - Banner


Title: Blind Love
Author: Kishan Paul
Release Date: June 2, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Samhain Publishing

She doesn’t need a hero. But a sexy Marine…that’ll work.


At twenty nine, psychologist Lauren Baxter has a successful counseling practice. Since becoming legally blind at fifteen, her world has been a blurry mess of colors. Her greatest fear is also her ultimate reality. One day that fuzzy realm will forever turn black. Refusing to let blindness define her, she builds a life for herself with her dog, Jack Sparrow, and best friend, Sunny Daye.

Lauren has no tolerance for pity or for Superman swooshing down and rescuing her. She is capable of saving herself just fine. That is until Gabe, the great smelling, former Marine, from Texas moves in next door. Her attraction to him is immediate and, unfortunately for her, mutual.

When Lauren’s ex-husband shows up begging for another chance, she is confused and fragile. She also finds herself in the arms of her secretive neighbor. Little does she realize that her decision for a steamy roll in the hay with Gabe will suck her into his mysterious past, thrust her ex-husband back into her life, put her in the middle of a murder investigation, and place her life in danger.

Gabriel Briggs has the weight of the world on his shoulders. Short term flings are all he can afford for more reasons than one – reasons he never plans to share. Until he moves in next door to the beautiful, green eyed, feisty, Lauren. One night with her and he’s reconsidering promises he made almost a decade ago. When a woman from his past is murdered, his world is turned upside down. Secrets are revealed and innocent lives are threatened. Can Gabe win Lauren’s love and save her life before it’s too late?

Product Warnings: Contains a blind therapist who doesn’t consider herself impaired; a meddling, erotic-novel-writing best friend; a hot ex-Marine with a shady past; and a loyal guide dog that howls “I love you” and is probably the sanest one of the bunch.


Add the book on Goodreads




Blind Love - Cover


EXCERPT

Gabe stayed on his knees with the kid wrapped around his neck. The two men stared each other down.

“Hey, there. My name’s Lauren. I’m your neighbor. What’s your name?”

“Evan.” His voice came out muffled from having his nose pressed into Gabe’s shoulder.

“Hi, Evan. This big dog beside me is Jack Sparrow. We call him Jack.”

The dog wagged his tail and licked Lauren’s face. “Jack, say ‘I love you’.”

Both of Gabe’s hands were where visible, but Ben stayed on alert.

When the dog yodeled his response, Evan turned his head. The kid’s eyes doubled in size.

Lauren smiled. “Dogs can’t talk, right? And they can’t. But sometimes they can make noises that sound like they’re talking. And Jack’s a special dog. He’s trained to smell when people need help. Like me. I need his help a lot because I’m blind.”

“You are?” Now Evan had turned completely around and peered into her face.

“Yup, I am. Jack’s my guide dog. He helps me get places and do things.”

“Wow.”

Both Evan and Gabe gazed at Lauren with looks of awe on their faces.

She smiled and kissed the dog’s neck. “He is wow. But what makes him even more wower is he can tell you’re a little scared and he wants to help you.”

“He does?”

“Yup. What he wants to do is to give you a kiss and let you hug him so you’ll feel better. I do it all the time with him when I’m scared. If you’re okay with trying, why don’t you give him your hand and see if it helps?”

“Gabe?” Evan said, still glued to his dad.

“It’s okay, Sprout, he won’t hurt you,” Gabe whispered.

The kid reached out his palm. Jack put his paw on it and panted.

“He wants me to shake his hand,” Evan announced, giving the furry foot a shake.

When Jack licked his cheek, instead of screaming, he laughed.

Acid burned in the pit of Ben’s stomach, from the way the man was eyeing Lauren.

“Thank you. For everything,” he said to her.

Lauren’s smile faded. “I didn’t do it for you.”

“I know.”

Ben cleared his throat but said nothing. She nodded. “Well, I better get back inside. Jack, you coming?”

The dog whined back his answer.

“He seems to want to hang out with your son.”

Gabe had yet to blink much less look away. “It’s mutual. Would you mind if they played together for a little while?”

Lauren bit her lip and Ben prayed she’d say no. “You wouldn’t hurt him would you?”

“Do you think I would?”

She shrugged. “You’re obviously capable of a lot more than I realized but no, I don’t think you will.” She got up from her spot. “He’ll come home when he’s ready to, or send him over when you guys are done, whichever happens first.”



Blind Love - Teaser 3

PURCHASE LINKS





Reviews for Blind Love

5 Star

“I absolutely fell in love with this story and quite honestly didn't want to put it down or for it to end.”
-Bobbi of Bobbi’s Blog

5 Star

“Lauren is both strong and vulnerable, and much the same could be said for Gabe. You have two people battling their own personal demons, lots of emotional baggage and an undeniable (and strong) mutual attraction that keeps pulling them together…Humorous banter, believable chemistry and a strong cast of supporting characters are just some of the things that make this book difficult to put down.”
-Nessie Strange author of Living Dead World series

5 Star

“I love, love, loved this story. I am a huge fan of contemporary romance, and this was perfect. One minute I was crying, the next laughing…The story is very well written, the characters are well developed,…a must read for any romance lover. There is a little suspense, and you'll want to keep some tissues near-by…Fans of Susan Mallery, Robyn Carr, Jennifer Bernard, and Jill Shalvis will love this novel.”
-Nicole of Books and Pearls.com




Blind Love - Author Photo


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

From daring escapes by tough women to chivalrous men swooping in to save the day, the creativity switch to Kishan Paul’s brain is always in the “on” position. If daydreaming stories were a college course, Kish would have graduated with honors.

Mother of two beautiful children, she has been married to her best friend for over seventeen years. With the help of supportive family and friends, she balances her family, a thriving counseling practice, and writing without sinking into insanity.

Her novella, Taking the Plunge, is currently available in the Love Least Expected Anthology on Amazon.

I was voted Best New Author at the Smexy and Fabulous Beach Reads and Blind Love got second place in the same competition for Best Contemporary Romance. Blind Love is also voted the Best Book of June, 2015 on Goodreads and is one of the Top Ten Books of Playwire's Reviews for June.

She can be found at




Blitz has been organized by
33c16-mini2bbutton

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Review of Sons of the Sphinx by Cheryl Carpinello

Sons of the Sphinx - New Banner


BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Sons of the Sphinx
SERIES – The Quest Books
AUTHOR – Cheryl Carpinello
GENRE – YA Historical Time Travel
PUBLICATION DATE – October 10, 2014
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 192/36,000
PUBLISHER – Beyond Today Educator
COVER ARTIST – Bernistevens Design






Sons of the Sphinx - Book Cover


BOOK SYNOPSIS

Two souls

Separated by three millennium

One with a gift that is more like a curse

One on an almost impossible quest

Destinies entwined; one seeks to find herself while the other seeks his lost queen. To succeed, the pair must right the injustices 3,000 years in the past.

Only together can they fulfill The Prophecy, but in the process they must defeat the Pharaoh Horemheb.

Dishonor and death are the fate of the defeated.

MY REVIEW:

I REALLY ENJOYED READING SONS OF THE SPHINX.  I LOVE PARANORMAL BOOKS ESPECIALLY YOUNG ADULT.  THE AUTHOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB INCORPORATING THE HISTORY INTO THE STORYLINE.  CHERYL HAD ME DRAWN INTO THE STORY FROM THE VERY FIRST PAGE UNTIL THE VERY LAST PAGE.  THE BOOK IS FILLED WITH ACTION, HISTORY, AND ROMANCE.  I LOVE HER WRITING AND ENJOYED ALL THE CHARACTERS IN THE STORY.

ROSA HAS A SPECIAL GIFT.  SHE CAN HEAR AND COMMUNICATE WITH DEAD PEOPLE WHICH NORMALLY GETS HER IN TROUBLE.  SHE THEN MEETS TUT WHO ASKS FOR HER  HELP IN CORRECTING HISTORY.  TUT TAKES ROSA ON AN UNFORGETTABLE JOURNEY WHERE WE LEARN SO MUCH ABOUT KING TUT.  TUT AND ROSA FACE MANY OSTACLES AND DANGERS.  AS THEIR JOURNEY CONTINUES, THEIR BOND DEVELOPS AND ROSA FINDS HERSELF FALLING IN LOVE WITH TUT.  WILL ROSA AND TUT BE ABLE TO CORRECT HISTORY AND REUNIT TUT WITH HIS WIFE?

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE SONS OF THE SPHINX.  I ENJOYED THE STORYLINE, CHARACTERS AND THE HISTORY.  IT WAS A FAST READ FOR ME AND I ENJOYED THE AUTHOR'S WRITING STYLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THE SONS OF THE SPHINX.  IF YOU LOVE PARANORMAL, HISTORY, ACTION AND ROMANCE, THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU.  THE AUTHOR WILL LEAVE  YOU WANTING MORE.  I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING MORE OF CHERYL'S BOOKS.  5 STARS 







BUY & TBR LINKS







CHARACTER BIOS

Rosa: Hi! I’m Rosa. I’m 15 years old and a sophomore in high school. I’m your typical teenager—well, almost. I don’t have many friends anymore, but it’s hard to blame the other kids. If I was them, I’d probably steer clear of me too, at least most of the time. No one is ever mean to me; I’ve grown up with most of them, and on my bad days, they try to ignore me. Wish I could do the same to those who talk to me. Mostly I just shake my head and carry on. It helps that I have a sarcastic sense of humor.

My daily life consists of trying to pass all my classes, getting a date for school dances, and dealing with Nana’s gift nearly every day while I try not to lose my mind.

Tut: My name is Nebkheperure Tutanhkame. I ascended the throne of Egypt upon the death of my father, Pharaoh Akhenaten. There has been much speculation in modern day on my death. My concern is finding the final resting place of my beloved queen, Ankhesenamun and making right that which was wronged centuries ago.






EXCERPT

Before us, nearly filling up the room and taller than either of us, stands the golden shrine of Tutankhamun. I remembered what else lay in that room. Inside that shrine are three more, each a bit smaller than the outside one. All tucked inside each other like those nesting dolls from my grandmother’s childhood. Inside the last shrine were the four sarcophagi of Tut, each displaying him in golden and jeweled splendor.

The last one holds the famed mask of the golden boy. And beneath that, the body of the young pharaoh who now stands here before me. Beyond my understanding, he has been given back his human form, allowed to return one last time to restore honor to his family, one last time to find his true love. And here I am, trying to help, trying to understand, trying to stay alive. Will I ever be able to go home again? Or will I become as lost as Hesena?




AUTHOR BIO

I am a retired high school English teacher. A devourer of books growing up, my profession introduced me to writings and authors from times long past. Through my studies and teaching, I fell in love with the Ancient and Medieval Worlds. Now, I hope to inspire young readers to read more through my Quest Books set in these worlds.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS







GIVEAWAY PRIZES

A $50 Amazon/PayPal GC








This tour has been organized & hosted by

33c16-mini2bbutton

No Strings Attached





Two passionate stories of women finding love when they least expect it...



Never is Not Forever 

Claudia Brown has the perfect life, full of all the trappings of success. She has put herself through school and has worked hard to become the youngest English department chairperson at a prestigious ivy-league university. One trap she swears to avoid is marriage—a sure-fire way to constrain her career. Besides, she likes playing the field. But when Claudia realizes her biological clock is a ticking time bomb, she decides to have a baby—minus the attachment of the father. After a meticulous search she finds the perfect specimen: Robert Sterling, a smart, sexy, fellow professor. But she doesn’t factor in the one thing that can derail her entire campaign—falling in love with the sperm donor!



Forever Yours 

When Jade Green meets successful trial lawyer, Charles Trotter, she finds herself relaxing in the warmth of his smiles and his off-beat humor. Best of all, even though he is a blue-eyed hunk, she thinks of him only as a great guy to hang with—no drama, no intimacy, no possibility of shattered dreams. And wonder of wonders, he seems to feel exactly the same way! When Charles Totter meets Jade Green, he thinks she is a walking wet dream. As he gets to know her better, he finds he also enjoys her company and her quirky sense of humor. Now if he can only find a way to get her into his bed!





Never is Not Forever


Robert took another sip of his drink. In the background the music throbbed sensually. “I’ve been alone most of my life. My parents died when I was an infant and an aunt raised me until she died when I was fourteen. Then I was placed in a foster home until I was eighteen. I’ve always been afraid to get close to anyone for fear they’d leave me—or so says a psychologist friend of mine.” He grimaced wryly.

Claudia thought he was sounding more and more like the perfect candidate to be the father of her baby. “I never had much of a family life, either,” she admitted.  At least that was the truth.

As they continued to talk, Claudia found herself becoming more interested in him as a person, nearly forgetting why she had lured him there in the first place. Then the moment happened. He put down his glass and removed his glasses revealing the most beautiful teal-colored eyes she’d ever seen on a man. Before that thought had been completely translated by her brain, his lips were covering hers.

It was a gentle kiss, slow and thoughtful. In the background she could hear the sensual guitar music of Ottmar Liebert and marveled how much it fit the mood. Claudia liked how Robert’s mouth felt on hers and actually wanted more. Surprised at her reaction to the kiss, she realized she might not need a script, after all…


Forever Yours

Despite the fact Jade knew she should end things with
Charles, it felt comfortable having breakfast with him. Worse, she could see
making a habit of it. After they finished he insisted on helping her clean up.
Standing next to him at the sink washing the dishes as he dried, she felt the
heat rising from his body. The scent of his after-shave was intoxicating and
going straight to her head. She wanted him to kiss her, but knew he wouldn't.
Not after the last time. So she did the unthinkable and kissed him.
“This is for breakfast and two more inches to my waistline,”
she said. “Thanks a lot."
He smacked his forehead and said, “I did it again, didn't I?
I'm going to become a Pavlovian response. You’re going to equate me with food.”
“It's a distinct possibility,” Jade replied as she playfully
punched his arm.
Charles gently took her face and held it between his large
hands. She looked into his eyes as they sought hers. She had to be blind not to
see the hope and longing there. “Are you going to run away this time?” he
asked, his deep voice resonating with emotion.






Whether she’s writing a short story or novel, Candy Caine will make her interracial romances hot and spicy. Always striving to entertain her readers, Candy tries to breathe life into her characters, making life often interesting for her husband, Robert back in their home on Long Island, NY. And both are trying to teach their fifteen-year old yellow Lab, Sammy, new tricks. 

Candy loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at candy@candycaine.com.
;

Visit her website at www.candycaine.com.
;


Wednesday, July 22, 2015

A Saints Team by Ally Adams Book Blasts Presented by Sparkle Book Tours

banner

Presented by Sparkle Book Tours

Sparkle Blog Button





covergif

 

Team Tomás – Saints Team Series # 2
by Ally Adams
 

Audience: New Adult (college age +) - Genre: Contemporary Romance - Format: E-book - Publisher: Atlas Productions - Cover by: Atlas Productions - Editor: Sally Odgers - Words: 74,000 words ebook - ISBN: 978-0-9943762-0-6 - ASIN: B010IGD67O - Date Published: 1 July 2015
 

blurb

“I’ll remember, until my dying breath.”

Tomás Carrera didn’t expect Alice Peterson to rock his world.

Growing up with a single mom and as the eldest of five siblings, Tomás has had to be responsible all his life. Now his super star soccer status has provided for his family and allowed him to let his hair down… and that’s just what he’s doing.

Signed to the Santa Ana Saints, Tomás is catching up for lost time with fast women, a fast Ducati motorcycle and a bevy of adoring fans. That is, until he loses his heart to Alice and is torn with wanting her and his independence.

Next in the series: Team Nik

book links

clip_image004clip_image006

excerpt

Open your eyes... no, no wait. Okay, deep breath, ready... almost. I might have had a bit too much to drink last night, fine then I was pissed, but so was Tomás, I think. Actually I can’t be sure about that either because Tomás ‘Pez’ Carrera—the gorgeous goalkeeper for the Santa Ana Saints soccer team—has a lot more experience than me at having a drink or ten. And now I was lying in a room that definitely wasn’t mine; in a bed with someone next to me; and, it was time to turn and face the music. On the upside, at least I was still wearing my underwear.

God please let it be Tomás next to me—I’ll go to church every Sunday for a month, honest. Good grief, now I was attempting to bribe God... I had sunk to a whole new low. It was the hangover or at least I think I had a hangover... can you get a hangover from four or five margaritas? I wasn’t a big drinker and I had never really been absolutely shit-faced drunk so a hangover would be a first.

I consoled myself that it had been a night of firsts, but I kept one of the firsts for another time. Damn it. I took a shallow breath so I didn’t wake the person next to me. Just get it over with.

I rolled over slowly and... what the fuck?

 

about the author

clip_image008

Ally Adams is a journalist who lives in coastal Victoria, Australia with her husband and furry friends. She is a literature major, romance reader and writer.

media links

clip_image010clip_image012clip_image013