INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone My name is Victoria Zumbrum, 40 years old, married 14 years with 1 son. This is my very first blog. So bear with me. I have always wanted to have my own blog. I have always loved to read. I enjoy getting lost in a good book.
I love becoming part of the story and characters. I am hoping to bring my love of books to my readers.

I love reading different genres such as paranormal, young adult, romance, romantic suspense, mystery, Christian fiction, some horror, etc. The list goes on. I started reviewing books a couple of years ago and have done reviews for different blogs and even some authors. I really have enjoyed reviewing books and I will continue to do so. If anyone is interested in me reviewing a book for them, please contact me. I still have a lot to learn regarding my own blog so bear with me. I welcome and appreciate all followers.

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Granted Wish by Tanya Vought Promo Blast and Author Interview

330_0.975499001432482036_grantedwishespromo
"Granted Wishes", a contemporary romance by author Tanya Vought, is only $0.99 from May 29 to May 31.

About the Book

23841112Title: Granted Wishes
Author: Tanya Vought
Genre: Contemporary Romance
A decision that will change her life forever.
After the loss of her husband, Gracelynn Calhoun has struggled with her life and career. Forced to take a four week vacation or be fired from her job, she surprises everyone including herself and agrees to the vacation.
The owner of Antonetti Suites, Giovanni works hard and doesn’t have time for relationships or love. That is until he literally crashes into Gracelynn. She brings back all the feelings he thought he would never feel again.
With the odds stacked against them in every way possible, will they forge ahead together or will this be the end of the road for their newfound love? Will the whispers from above bring them together or will misunderstandings ruin what could be an amazing second chance at love?
Buy from Amazon.

Reviews

"Beautifully written story that has you feeling you are part of the story. Makes you feel every emotion the wonderful characters are experiencing and keeps you wanting more!! I too am a hopeless romantic and this book had me laughing, crying and feeling hopeful that true love does still exist!!! I can't wait for the next release in the series!!!"
"Granted wishes is a magical story of love lost and new beginnings."
"Gracelyn and Giovanni story was so beautifully written that it captured my heart. This story has everything fate, faith, love, loss, grief, letting go, finding yourself, second chances, miracles, and soul mates. Get your Kleenex box handy as there are some tear jerking moments."
"Brew up a cuppa, curl up in soft armchair and prepare to be entertained."
"he premise of this book was an incredible tale of immeasurably and everlasting love, despite the fact that many would scoff at the possibility."

About the Author

Tanya Vought is a hopeless romantic. She loves reading, writing, singing and doing crafts with her children. What started as a lifelong dream became reality. She’s overjoyed that readers will get to read her debut, Granted Wishes. She loves her characters sexy and sassy. She lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and two amazing and imaginative children.
Visit her website.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW:

GIRL WITH A PEN WELCOMES FRIEND AND AUTHOR OF GRANTED WISHES, TANYA VOUGHT TO THE BLOG

1. What inspired you to be a writer?

*I’ve always wanted to be an author, but didn’t do anything about it until 2013. That was when I started my book blog (Tanya the book obsessed momma) that I had more confidence in myself. Then with the help of my two amazing best friends who are also authors themselves…they cheered me on and told me to go for it… and that’s how it all started. 
 
 
2. Are you married?  Kids?

 I’m married and have 2 children. They are 7 and 4.5. 
 
3.  What genre or genres do you like to write and read?

 I love a variety of genres. I love any type of romance (Contemporary to erotica). I also love a sweet christian book to history as well. Just depends on my mood. And paranormal…I love any type of paranormal. 

For me to write..well my debut was a contemporary and my current WIP is a paranormal…so variety. :) 
 
 
4.  Do you have a favorite author or authors?

I have so many to count… I wouldn’t want to leave any out. 


5.  Do you have a favorite book or books?


 Yes, I have lots of favorites!  Again, i can’t leave any out… but know i have a lot of fav’s! 
 
6.  Do you consider yourself a romantic?


 yes, i do. I always want and hope for an HEA for any movie or book I’m watching/reading. I just love a good old fashioned love story… where the man gets the girl. :) 

7.  What would you consider a romantic evening?

A home cooked meal by my hubby with candles and flowers. I’m simple.. just small gestures are romantic to me. 
 
 
8.  Do you daydream a lot?

 yes and no… my brain does do a lot of thinking since i’m an author. I may happen to see something and it triggers an  idea for a book… so yeah. I guess I would say I do. 


9.  If you had to choose a place for a romantic setting, where would it be?

the beach.
 
 
10.  What is your favorite color or colors?

Orange and blue 
 
11.  What is your favorite holiday?

Christmas 
 
12.   Where would you go on a first date?

My hubby and I actually met at an amusement park- that was our first date. 
 
13.    How would you impress your date?


 lol, idk. 
 
14.    Where is  your favorite vacation spot?


 I don’t have one. Let me get back to you on that. 
 
15.    I understand you have a new release called Granted Wishes.  What inspired you to write Granted Wishes?


 Granted Wishes was debuted in February of this year.  i was working on another story idea at the time and an the idea came to me for this story. I was blown away by the way it all worked out and i could see what happened all the way up to the very end. It was all surreal and amazing! 


16.    Do you have any books you are currently working on?

 I am. I am working on a secret WIP which is a paranormal and then I will be working on Book 2 in The Granted Series. It will feature Kat and another man from GW named Kendall! 
 
17.    What book or series that you wrote would you recommend to readers?  And why?

Oh my… this is a tricky question. I would say they can go to my blog www.thebookobsessedmomma@blogspot.com and they can find all sorts of posts about me/other authors and my favorites! That would be the best place for me to recommend for them to find out more about my books I love and would recommend. :)  

This or That
 
Chocolate or Vanilla?

**Both. I like twist! :) 

Boxers or Briefs?

*Boxers 
 
Cat or Dog?

Cat
 
Edward or Jacob?

**Edward all the way, baby!!! 
 
Beach or Mountains?

**Both 
 
Small town or City?

*Small town 
 
Book or Kindle?

*Depends on my mood. But I read a lot on my kindle lately. 
 
Lillies or Roses?

*Daises actually. Lol but if i have to pick from the two… Roses would be my choice.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Baubles and Beads by Cherime MacFarlane Release Blitz



blogcover1

Project Lexi by Lisa Survillas










Title: Project Lexi


Series: The Lexi Series #1


Author: Lisa Survillas


Genre: NA Romance


Release Date: June 19, 2014








Lexi Crandall’s world is turned upside down her junior year of high school. Her confession tears her family apart and leaves them broken. Looking for an escape after graduation, she heads out of town for college. Wracked with guilt and shame, she keeps to herself, befriending only her roommate, Paige. 





Derek Fressen experiences one tragedy after another. After learning to cope with being raised by a single mom, he and his sister, Tiffany, become closer than ever. When Tiffany escapes for college, Derek takes the opportunity to leave his past behind as well. 





San Francisco State University is where Lexi and Derek find themselves junior year, thrown into the most uncomfortable situation possible, a group project that requires each to open up about their past. Their grade depends upon the ability to prove to the professor through a class presentation that they truly learned about one another. 





Painful memories and terrifying tests of courage propel Lexi to learn how to take baby steps in the healing process, and give hope of one day feeling normal. Although he feels he’s pretty well healed from the horrible events of his past, Derek is lonely and longing for a life of more. 





Will Lexi and Derek be able to share enough of their lives with each other to pass the class? How much will Lexi let Derek help her in the process? Are their tragic pasts too much to overcome, or will love be in their future? 





**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+ due to explicit sexual situations and alcohol consumption.**







Liberty by Kim Iverson Headlee

liberty


BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Liberty, second edition
AUTHOR – Kim Iverson Headlee
GENRE – Historical Romance (ancient Rome)
PUBLICATION DATE – Dec. 2014
LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 462 pages/118K words
PUBLISHER – Pendragon Cove Press
COVER ARTIST – Natasha Brown
BOOK INFO - http://kimiversonheadlee.blogspot.com/p/liberty.html


BOOK SYNOPSIS

They hailed her “Liberty,” but she was free only to obey—or die.




Betrayed by her father and sold as payment of a Roman tax debt to fight in Londinium’s arena, gladiatrix-slave Rhyddes feels like a wild beast in a gilded cage. Celtic warrior blood flows in her veins, but Roman masters own her body. She clings to her vow that no man shall claim her soul, though Marcus Calpurnius Aquila, son of the Roman governor, makes her yearn for a love she believes impossible.


Groomed to follow in his father’s footsteps and trapped in a politically advantageous betrothal, Aquila prefers the purity of combat on the amphitheater sands to the sinister intrigues of imperial politics, and the raw power and athletic grace of the flame-haired Libertas to the adoring deference of Rome’s noblewomen.


When a plot to overthrow Caesar ensnares them as pawns in the dark design, Aquila must choose between the Celtic slave who has won his heart and the empire to which they both owe allegiance. Knowing the opposite of obedience is death, the only liberty offered to any slave, Rhyddes must embrace her arena name—and the love of a man willing to sacrifice everything to forge a future with her.


BUY & TBR LINKS





Liberty - Book Cover


EXCERPT

FINGERS CRAMPING AND shoulders aching from having wielded the pitchfork all day, Rhyddes ferch Rudd tossed another load of hay onto the wagon. Sweat trickled down her back, making the lash marks sting. Marks inflicted by her father, Rudd, the day before because eighteen summers of anguish had goaded her into speaking her mind.


Physical pain couldn’t compare with the ache wringing her heart.


She slid a glance toward the author of her mood. He stood a few paces away, leaning upon his pitchfork’s handle in the loaded wagon’s shade to escape the July heat as he conversed with her oldest brother, Eoghan. She couldn’t discern their words, but their camaraderie spoke volumes her envy didn’t want to hear.


Her father’s gaze met hers, and he lowered his eyebrows. “Back to work, Rhyddes!” On Rudd’s lips, her name sounded like an insult.


In a sense, it was.


Her name in the Celtic tongue meant “freedom,” but the horse hitched to the hay wagon enjoyed more freedom than she did. Her tribe, the Votadini, had been conquered by the thieving Romans, who demanded provisions for their troops, fodder for their mounts, women for their beds, and coin to fill the purses of every Roman who wasn’t a soldier.


If those conditions weren’t bad enough, for all the kindness her father had demonstrated during her first two decades, Rhyddes may as well have been born a slave.


She scooped up more hay. Resentment-fired anger sent wisps flying everywhere, much of it sailing over the wagon rather than landing upon it.


“Hey, mind what you’re doing!”


Owen, her closest brother in age and in spirit, emerged from the wagon’s far side, hay prickling his hair and tunic like a porcupine. Rhyddes couldn’t suppress her laugh. “’Tis an improvement. Just wait till the village lasses see you.”


“Village lasses, hah!” Sporting a wicked grin, Owen snatched up a golden fistful, flung it at her, and dived for her legs.


They landed in the fragrant hay and began vying for the upper hand, cackling like a pair of witless hens. When Owen thought he’d prevailed, Rhyddes twisted and rolled from underneath him. Her fresh welts stung, but she refused to let that deter her. He lost his balance and fell backward. She pounced, planting a knee on his chest and pinning his wrists to the ground over his head.


Victory’s sweetness lasted but a moment. Fingers dug into her shoulders, and she felt herself hauled to her feet and spun around. Owen’s face contorted to chagrin as he scrambled up.


“Didn’t get enough of the lash yestermorn, eh, girl?” Rudd, his broad hands clamped around her upper arms, gave her a teeth-rattling shake.


When she didn’t respond, he released her and rounded on Owen. “As for you—”


“Da, please, no!” Rhyddes stopped herself. Well she knew the futility of pleading with Rudd. Still, for Owen’s sake, she had to try. Her father’s scowl dared her to continue. She swallowed the lump that had formed in her throat. “’Twas not Owen’s fault. I—” Sweat freshened the sting on her back, and she winced. “The fault is naught but mine.”


“Aye, that I can well believe.” Rudd grasped each sibling by an arm and strode across the hayfield toward the family’s lodge. “Owen can watch you take his lashes as well as yours. We’ll see if that won’t mend his ways.” The thin linen of her ankle-length tunic failed to shield her from his fingers, which had to be leaving bruises. Rhyddes gritted her teeth. Rudd seemed disappointed. “I doubt anything in this world or the next will make you mend yours.”


“You don’t want me to change. You’d lose your excuse to beat me.” Sheer impertinence, she knew, but she no longer cared.


“I need no excuses, girl.”


The back of his hand collided with her cheek. Pain splintered into a thousand needles across her face. She reeled and dropped to her hands and knees, her hair obscuring her vision in a copper cascade. Hay pricked her palms. Owen would have helped her rise, but their father restrained him. Owen blistered the ground with his glare, not daring to direct it at Rudd for fear of earning the same punishment.


Not that Rhyddes could blame him.


Rudd yanked her up, cocked a fist… and froze. “Raiders!”


Rhyddes whirled about. Picts were charging from the north to converge upon their settlement, the battle cries growing louder under the merciless afternoon sun. One of the storage buildings had already been set ablaze, its roof thatch marring the sky with thick black smoke.


Rudd shed his shock and sprinted for the living compound, calling his children by name to help him defend their home: Eoghan, Ian, Bloeddwyn, Arden, Dinas, Gwydion, Owen.

Every child except Rhyddes.


She ran to the wagon, unhitched the horse, found her pitchfork, scrambled onto the animal’s back, and kicked him into a jolting canter. The stench of smoke strengthened with each stride. Her mount pinned back his ears and wrestled her for control of the bit, but she bent the frightened horse to her will. She understood how he felt.


As they loped past the cow byre, a Pict leaped at them, knocking Rhyddes from the horse’s back. The ground jarred the pitchfork from her grasp. The horse galloped toward the pastures as Rhyddes fumbled for her dagger. Although her brothers had taught her how to wield it in a fight, until now she’d used it only to ease dying animals from this world.


But the accursed blade wouldn’t come free of the hilt.


Sword aloft, the Pict closed on her.


Time distorted, assaulting Rhyddes with her attacker’s every detail: lime-spiked hair, weird blue symbols smothering the face and arms, long sharp sword, ebony leather boots and leggings, breastplate tooled to fit female curves . . .


Female?


The warrior-woman’s sword began its descent.


From the corner of her eye Rhyddes saw her pitchfork. Grunting, she rolled toward it, praying to avoid her attacker’s blow.


Her left arm stung where the sword grazed it, but she snagged her pitchfork and scrambled to her feet. Unexpected eagerness flooded her veins.


As the Pict freed her weapon from where it had embedded in the ground, Rhyddes aimed the pitchfork and lunged. The tines hooked the warrior-woman’s sword, and Rhyddes twisted with all her strength. The Pict yelped as the sword ripped from her hand to go flying over the sty’s fence. Squealing in alarm, the sow lumbered for cover, trying to wedge her bulk under the trough.


With a savage scream, the warrior-woman whipped out a dagger and charged. Rhyddes reversed the pitchfork and jammed its butt into the Pict’s gut, under the breastplate’s bottom edge, robbing her of breath. She reversed it again and caught the raider under the chin with the pitchfork’s tines. As the woman staggered backward, flailing her arms and flashing the red punctures that marred her white neck, Rhyddes struck hard and knocked her down.


The warrior-woman looked heavier by at least two stone, but Rhyddes pinned her chest with her knee. She dropped the pitchfork and grasped her dagger, yanking it free. Grabbing a fistful of limed hair, she wrestled the woman’s head to one side to expose her neck.


The Pict bucked and twisted, trying to break Rhyddes’s grip. ’Twas not much different than wrestling a fever-mad calf.


Rhyddes’s deft slice ended the threat.


Blood spurted from the woman’s neck in sickening pulses.


Rhyddes stood, panting, her stomach churning with the magnitude of what she’d done. ’Twas no suffering animal she’d killed—and it could have been her lying there, pumping her lifeblood into the mud.


Bile seared her throat, making her gag. Pain lanced her stomach. Bent double, she retched out the remains of her morning meal, spattering the corpse.


After spitting out the last bitter mouthful and wiping her lips with the back of her hand, she drew a deep breath and straightened. As she turned a slow circle, her senses taking in the sights and sounds and stench of the devastation surrounding her, she wished she had not prevailed.


The news grew worse as she sprinted toward the lodge.


Of her seven brothers, the Picts had left Ian and Gwydion dead, her father and Owen wounded, the lodge and three outbuildings torched. She ran a fingertip over the crusted blood of her scratch, and she couldn’t suppress a surge of guilt.


Mayhap, she thought through the blinding tears as she ran to help what was left of her family, ’twould have been better had she died in the Pict’s stead.


The surviving raiders were galloping toward the tree line with half the cattle. The remaining stock lay stiffening in the fields, already attracting carrion birds.


Three days later, the disaster attracted scavengers of an altogether different sort.










CHARACTER BIOS

I am Rhyddes ferch Rudd, which in your tongue means Freedom daughter of Red. The blood of ancient Celtic warriors flows in my veins, though I am a farmer's daughter by the circumstance of my birth. My life spans much of the reign of the Roman Emperor Marcus Aurelius, one of a very few men ever to claim that title who did not abuse his power for personal gain—but I care not who rules and who dies in this gods-cursed empire.

More than anything—even more than my freedom—I yearn to be my lover Aquila’s equal. As a foreign slave in an empire where citizenship stands paramount, where an arena fighter such as I can only be considered the equal of other gladiators, actors, undertakers, and whores, this goal seems impossibly remote. Although Aquila is the son of a powerful Roman, he has declared that he would renounce his aristocratic status, wealth, and power for me, but I cannot in good conscience allow him to destroy himself on my account.

And yet the gods have granted the impossible to other mortals. I pray that I am worthy to receive such a boon from them, for surely divine assistance is the only way for Aquila and I to bridge the vast social chasm that separates us from enjoying a future together.




Mornings Journey - Author Photo 


AUTHOR BIO

Kim Headlee lives on a farm in southwestern Virginia with her family, cats, goats, and assorted wildlife. People & creatures come and go, but the cave and the 250-year-old house ruins—the latter having been occupied as recently as the mid-20th century—seem to be sticking around for a while yet.

Kim is a Seattle native (when she used to live in the Metro DC area, she loved telling people she was from "the other Washington") and a direct descendent of twentieth-century Russian nobility. Her grandmother was a childhood friend of the doomed Grand Duchess Anastasia, and the romantic yet tragic story of how Lydia escaped Communist Russia with the aid of her American husband will most certainly one day fuel one of Kim's novels. Another novel in the queue will involve her husband's ancestor, the seventh-century proto-Viking king of the Swedish colony in Russia.

For the time being, however, Kim has plenty of work to do in creating her projected 8-book Arthurian series, The Dragon's Dove Chronicles, and other novels under her new imprint, Pendragon Cove Press.







FOLLOW KIM




GIVEAWAY PRIZES


– 5 e-copies of Liberty
– 10 note cards
– 1 autographed print copy of Liberty


a Rafflecopter giveaway









Tour Organized & Hosted By
33c16-mini2bbutton

Friday, May 29, 2015

Review of Run (NOLA Zombie #1) by Gillian Zane Blog Tour

Run
(NOLA Zombie #1) by Gillian Zane Blog Tour


Title: Run
Series: NOLA Zombie #1
Author: Gillian
Zane
Release Date: May 26, 2015

Zombies are on the loose in New Orleans
and of all the End of the World scenarios, Alexis Winter wasn’t prepared for
this one. But, an apocalypse is an apocalypse and she should have this covered.
She has been “prepping” for the last three years. The problem is location and
timing. She’s stuck downtown and she has to get to her house on the outskirts of
the city so she can get her supplies and bug-in (for the “non-preppers” this
means hole up and stay safe).

Agreeing to work on a Saturday is now
coming back to bite her on the ass big time. Hopefully, it won’t be a literal
bite by the walking dead.



Luck favors the prepared, and as luck
would have it, it comes in the form of the ridiculously hot Blake Miller. Former
military man, current mercenary, Blake Miller, the man with the plan, his goal:
steal a boat and trek up the Mississippi until they find safety. Alexis thinks
this is a great plan and she decides to team up with Blake. The two team up in
unexpected ways as they find they can’t keep their hands off of each other even
when the world is falling down around them.



Can Alexis and Blake
survive the end of the world, and if they do make it through the night, find a
place that is safe and secure? Can their newfound attraction lead them down the
road to love or heartbreak?



Zombies, sex, romance and carnage…you
can’t get any better than this.

MY REVIEW:

I AM NOT NORMALLY A BIG READER OF ZOMBIE BOOKS BUT I HAVE TO SAY RUN HAS CHANGED MY MINE COMPLETELY.  I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO READING MORE BOOKS ABOUT ZOMBIES  ONCE I STARTED READING RUN, I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN.   GILLIAN DRAWS YOU IN THE STORY AND KEEPS YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT GUESSING WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT UNTIL THE VERY END.  I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ALEXIS AND BLAKE IN THE STORY.  BOTH WERE VERY STRONG AND WERE SO PREPARED FOR THE END.  NEITHER OF THEM SHOWED FEAR AND DID WHAT THEY HAD TO DO.  WHEN ALEXIS AND BLAKE MEET FOR THE FIRST TIME, THE SPARKS FLY BETWEEN THEM.  THERE IS SO MUCH CHEMISTRY BETWEEN THEM WHICH GILLIAN PORTRAYS THROUGHOUT THE STORY.  I LOVE THE ROMANCE THAT WAS DEVELOPING BETWEEN THEM AND THE HOT SEX.  THERE WAS CONSTANTLY SOMETHING HAPPENING AND WAS ALOT OF ACTION.  RUN LEFT ME WANTING MORE.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SERIES AND GILLIAN'S WRITING AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ RUN.  GILLIAN HAS A WAY OF DRAWING YOU INTO THE STORY AND KEEPING YOUR ATTENTION.  SHE HAS SOME VERY STRONG CHARACTERS AND A STORYLINE THAT IS SO BELIEVABLE.  SO I YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ZOMBIES, HOT SEX, ROMANCE, ACTION AND CARNAGE, YOU BETTER PICK UP RUN NOW.  5 STARS.








The Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway




FOLLOW THE TOUR:

Tour Schedule:



5/20/2015




fiktshun.com
{Guest Post}



moonlightgleam.com {Review}



5/21/2015



seeingnight.blogspot.com {Promo
Post}



5/22/2015



pubslush.com {Guest Post}



romanceloveranonymous.com
{Review}



5/25/2015


paranormal-bookclub.com {Promo
Post}



theperksofbeingabookgirl.wordpress.com {Review}



badbirdreads.com {Review}



5/26/2015



bookhounds.net {Guest Post}



beasbooknook.blogspot.com
{Review}



5/27/2015


www.vivianaenchantressofbooks.com
{Guest Post}



5/28/2015


wordtodreams.blogspot.com {Promo
Post}



takingitonebookatatime.blogspot.com {Review}



5/29/2015


girlof1000wonders.wordpress.com
{Promo Post}



victoriazumbrumsreviews.blogspot.com {Review}

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Against All Odds by J.L. Perry Release Day Blitz






Title: Against All Odds
Series: Destiny #4
Author: J.L. Perry
Genre: New Adult/Erotica
 Release Date: May 27, 2015






Blurb



Angel and Chase come from two different worlds. Angel grew up privileged. Her father is CEO of Cavanagh and Associates and her mother owns a successful dance school. Chase on the other hand grew up with a neglectful, manipulating mother, who put her numerous husbands and boyfriends before the welfare of her own son. So much so that when he was twelve, his stepfather at the time, who also happens to be a member of a notorious bikie gang, walked away from his marriage, taking Chase with him.
 
Angel Angel is daddy’s little princess. In his eyes, no one is good enough for his little girl. Due to his overprotectiveness, at the age of twenty-two she’s never had a serious boyfriend. She decides to move away from home to finish school, so she can experience all that life has to offer. That includes men. When she meets Chase Daniels, sparks fly. He’s the ultimate womanising bad boy. Even though her common sense says stay away, she can’t seem to control the attraction she feels for him.
 
Chase Chase doesn’t hold women in high regard due to his past. With his good looks and charm though, he has women falling at this feet. Just the way he likes it. He’s a playboy and doesn’t do commitment. Then he meets Angel. She’s not only beautiful, but sweet and innocent. Nothing like the women he’s used to. The feelings he has for her are foreign to him and he doesn’t like it one bit. Despite all this, he’s drawn to her, like a moth to a flame.

Not only do they have their families to contend with, there’s also the secrets from Chase’s past. These secrets have the potential to destroy him, and will also tear them apart. The odds are stacked against them, but will they still be able to find happiness together? Or will it be enough to stop the one thing they want more than anything, each other?














Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA






Book Trailer





Also Available





AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA






Author Bio

**VOTED BEST NEW AUTHOR FOR 2014 IN AUSROM TODAY'S READERS CHOICE AWARDS**
 
J L Perry is a mother and a wife. She was born in Sydney, Australia in 1972, and has lived there her whole life. Her love of reading, from a young age, gave her the passion to write. My Destiny was originally written for her sister, in 2013. It was never intended to be published. However, after finishing this book, she felt there was still a lot of Brooke and Logan's story left to tell. This inspired her to write My Forever. With the encouragement of her family and friends, she decided to follow her dream and become a published Author.

That dream was realised on the 6th of June, 2014.

My Destiny is her debut novel in the Destiny Series. My Forever is the conclusion to this book. Her third book Damaged - Jacinta's Story was released October 15th, 2014. This is a stand alone book, but is based on a character in My Forever. Her fourth book Against All Odds, is a stand alone book, as well, but part of the Destiny Series. Due to be released on the 27th May, 2015. She's also currently writing a fifth book, a standalone, that will be released later in the year. It's called 'A Beautiful Bastard'. This is NOT part of the Destiny Series.

J L's love of romance and happy endings makes a perfect combination when it comes to writing her beautiful love stories.

Her hobbies include reading, writing, drinking wine, shopping, listening to music, and anything artistic or creative. She loves spending time with her family, friends and her dog when she isn't writing. She also loves being outdoors and travelling and exploring the world.














Author Links











Giveaway








Tin by KS Thomas Release Blitz


blogcover

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Dating Wars by Ravyn Rayne







cover reveal banner dating wars


Title: Dating Wars

Series: Federal Agent Chronicles #2

Author: Ravyn Rayne

Publisher: Blushing Books

Expected Publication: July 2015

Dating-Wars-Final-500

Finding love in all the wrong places.



When a serial rapist and murderer targets women on an online dating website, FBI Agent Leslie Hunter must pose as a potential match at a bar. How hard could it be? She’s been dating online for years.



While undercover, Leslie meets a handsome gentleman. She can’t tell Kevin her profession without ruining the investigation. How long can she keep this man out of danger without revealing she’s an FBI Agent?



A taste of pole dancing, phone sex, and spankings combined with a lick of danger. A romantic erotica story that’s sure to leave your heart racing and pleased afterwards.







Recommended for readers 18+. Can be read as a standalone.











25473945

Burning Desire by Ravyn Rayne

Federal Agent Chronicles #1

Published May 6, 2015 by Blushing Books

Saving people is FBI Agent Kaitlyn Rivers drug of choice. That’s not the only thing she loves about her job. The sexual tension is mounting between Kaitlyn and her alpha boss, Agent Joel Connor.



Assigned into an undercover operation to stop a serial child abductor with the pathetic Cole Sommers, Kaitlyn is silently thrilled when Cole is forced off the case and Joel steps in.



Intense romance, steamy sex scenes, and a nail-gripping case that will attract fans of crime dramas and thrillers. This action-packed erotica is sure to leave you pleased three times over!






Ravyn RayneAbout Ravyn







Ravyn is a sassy, fun-loving, and adventure-seeking young woman. She loves to travel and can’t wait for her next vacation, wherever it might be.



Ravyn writes romantic erotica. She began writing romance novels in college, spending her down time either reading a book or writing fiction. Please don’t make her choose between the two, she loves them equally.



She has been published professionally since 2013. Prefer less steamy novels? Try her out here;.

;

Summer Fire: Love When It's Hot Release Day Blitz









Summer Fire: Love When It's Hot


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Release Date: May 26, 2015

















20 ALL NEW Contemporary Romance stories by New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Bestselling authors.





LIMITED TIME ONLY! 





Love when it’s hot? So do we. Especially when we’re writing about gritty alphas, angsty bad boys, sizzling attraction, and unrequited passion. So loosen your buttons, turn the fan to oscillate and join us for this steamy, groundbreaking bundle of summer tales that are hot hot hot. 

















Sizzle Spies - Gennita Low





Lola and Jake, fall hard for each other. Is their love strong enough for one assignment that would risk everything? 















Sinful - R.J. Lewis





Two different people from two different worlds find their lives colliding in the most sinful way. 














Summer Storm - L. Wilder





VP Guardrail's life has always been his MC club. It's up to him to fix a wrong, but he wasn't expecting Allie to take him by storm. 














A Season in Gemini - Victoria Danann





The first time sexy biker, Brant Fornight, saw Garland St. Germaine, he knew she was going to turn him inside out. And she did. 














Solstice Burn - Kym Grosso





Love and temptation flare in a tropical paradise. When Chase rescues Penny, she learns to embrace her inner fantasies. 














Sun Burnt - Cat Miller





Kesslyn inherits a ranch, but the city girl is unsure she's up for the challenge. Can her sexy foreman rope her into staying forever? 














Big Girls Don’t Cry - Mimi Barbour





He’s everything she’s ever wanted in a man. And she’s nothing like the girl she wants to be. Something’s gotta change… 














Killer  - Clarissa Wild





Secrets could kill you. He murdered her husband. She’s the prime suspect seeking justice. Only one of them can win. 














Rodeo Romance - Teresa Gabelman





Jake McCabe had one rule. Never date a client. Trisha Summers had a new rule. Never date a man again. Rules were meant to be broken. 














Irish Kisses - Helen Scott Taylor





Ten years ago he said he loved her, then he left and broke her heart. Now he's back, and he wants her again, but can she trust him? 














Sweet Surrender - Victoria James





Cade showing up on her doorstep is not what Julia wants-but this bad-boy is back and ready to convince her that this time is forever… 














Husband for a Week - Mona Risk





A Sicilian vendetta, a fake husband, and a matchmaking grandmother complicate Jonathan and Isabella’s lives. Can love conquer all? 














A Man for Hire - Patrice Wilton





Jordon's ex-boyfriend is bringing home a bride. To save face she hires a hot guy for the weekend. Sparks fly--can this be love? 














My Mile-High Mistake - Linda Barlow





Six years ago, she yearned for her sexy, forbidden high school teacher. Now she can't resist his temptation at 35,000 feet. 














Heat Lightning - Joan Reeves





Her husband found her, claimed her, rescued her. His touch makes her throb. Her body knows him, but she remembers nothing about him. 














Tan Lines and Salty Kisses - Danielle Jamie





Becca and Parker have a second chance at summer romance. The spark is hotter than a Georgia July. Can it withstand news of his secret? 














Someone Exactly Like You - Terri Marie





Cameron Barron's plan was solid. A few lies, a disguise, and an apology to Chastity Newberry… What could possibly go wrong? 














His Promise - Lorhainne Eckhart





A love they thought would last forever. A promise forgotten. Until one summer night. 














Summer Rhythm - Brandy L Rivers





Doug never could resist Chloe. She always runs. Will this time be different or is their summer rhythm destined to repeat. 














Anchor  - Nicole Blanchard





I thought it was a weekend from hell, until he showed me a little piece of heaven.