Hi everyone My name is Victoria Zumbrum, 40 years old, married 14 years with 1 son. This is my very first blog. So bear with me. I have always wanted to have my own blog. I have always loved to read. I enjoy getting lost in a good book.
I love becoming part of the story and characters. I am hoping to bring my love of books to my readers.

I love reading different genres such as paranormal, young adult, romance, romantic suspense, mystery, Christian fiction, some horror, etc. The list goes on. I started reviewing books a couple of years ago and have done reviews for different blogs and even some authors. I really have enjoyed reviewing books and I will continue to do so. If anyone is interested in me reviewing a book for them, please contact me. I still have a lot to learn regarding my own blog so bear with me. I welcome and appreciate all followers.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Fervent by Gemma James Release Day Blitz

Title: Fervent
Author: Gemma James
Series: Condemned #3
 Release Date: April 30, 2015


I never imagined things could get worse, but they do. The men who took us show no mercy. They won’t stop until they’ve destroyed Rafe for something he has no memory of, and I’m their weapon of choice.
Tortured and defiled, they make me wish I was back in that cabin where death was favorable to drawing another breath, but our captors can’t break what’s already broken.
What scares me is the madness I see festering inside Rafe. I’ve taken his freedom, his career, his reputation, yet despite all I’ve done, he’s determined to fight for me, kill for me, give everything he is for me.
He’ll even die for me.


FERVENT is a new adult dark romance with disturbing themes and explicit content, including sexual scenes and violence that may offend some. Intended for mature audiences. Part three of the CONDEMNED series. This is not a stand-alone read! Please begin with TORRENT and RAMPANT, otherwise, FERVENT might not make much sense.

Links to Buy


Also Available





Author Bio

Gemma James is the multi-genre author
of several novels and novellas, from new adult suspense to dark erotic romance.
She loves to explore the darker side of human nature in her fiction. She’s
morbidly curious about anything dark and edgy, from deviant sex to serial
killers. Readers have described her stories as being “not for the faint of

She lives in Oregon with
her husband and their four children—three rambunctious UFC/wrestling-loving
boys and one girl who steals everyone’s attention.

Author Links

Ruined by LP Lovell Release Day Blitz

Title: Ruined
Series: She Who Dares #4
Author: LP Lovell
 Release Date: April 30, 2015


Ruined is book four in the She Who Dares series, but can be read as a standalone.


I like to fuck. A lot. Anywhere, anyway, as long as I’m shooting my load in or on some pretty young thing I’m good. In fact, scrap that, they don’t even have to be pretty. What can I say? I’m an equal opportunities kind of guy.

I pride myself on being able to turn even the most self-respecting woman into a dirty slut. I make no apologies for my life or my behaviour. I don’t care about anyone really, certainly not women.

Except her. I care about her, which is why I pushed her away.


I suppose I’m what you would call the good girl, the sensible one. I’m that girl, the romanticist. I believe in ‘the one’, in that all-encompassing love that leaves you unable to breathe without it.

The thing is though, love is an uncontrollable animal. The heart often declares war on the mind, and even the most rational being can become completely consumed by love.

Sometimes rational is boring. It’s the taste of the wild side that makes you remember you’re alive. The heart wants what the heart wants, even if you end up completely ruined in the process.

Links to Buy


Also Available


Author Bio

Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England. She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

She's a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.

LP Lovell's She Who Dares series are all international best sellers.

Author Links




Hard by Eve Jagger

Title: Hard
Series: Sexy Bastard #1
Author: Eve Jagger
 Release Date: April 30, 2015


Strong. Arrogant. Hard.

Ryder Cole is the King of Atlanta’s nightlife — and the one man who can erase my past.

I’m running from secrets that could destroy me and there’s no room in my life for someone like him: too damn cocky, and sexy as hell. I should keep my distance, but smart goes out the window the minute he looks my way. And when he puts his hands on me…

A girl could forget her own name. But what happens when the past catches up with me, and all the things I’m hiding from tear our lives apart again? I can’t keep running forever, and Ryder always wins.

Links to Buy


Author Bio

Eve Jagger is a native of Georgia and is a true southern girl at heart. A stay at home mom to two kids, she's married to a sexy man who doesn’t mind being used as research for those naughty scenes.

Eve cut her teeth writing in high school and college, but it wasn’t until recently that she got the itch to write a full length novel. She loves complex, emotionally-charged characters and wild, sexy leading men. Hard: A Sexy Bastard Book releases at the end of April 2015 and she can’t wait for you to meet her characters that occupy her mind 24/7! Eve loves to talk and meet people on social media, so be sure and touch base with her on Facebook or Twitter

Author Links


Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Healing Gabe by Muriel Garcia

Title: Healing Gabe
Series: The Last Hangman MC #3
Author: Muriel Garcia
 Release Date: April 25, 2015


From the day he was 18, Gabe’s life changed drastically. He lost both of his parents in a tragic car accident and had to raise his 8 years old sister, Nicole. All he wanted to do was party and enjoy his teenage life and go to college. Instead, he had to mature really fast, find a job that would allow him time with his sister but also bring enough money to keep a roof above their heads, pay the bills, feed them and make her happy.

As if things weren’t bad enough, Gabe finds himself in the middle of two clubs at war. On one faithful night, he meets the one woman that will hold his heart forever, becomes the target of the most vicious MC around Louisiana and becomes a prospect for the Last Hangman.

What happens when the love of your life is taken from you and you have to witness her horrible demise?

Things aren’t always what they seem.

Vivian had to keep a low profile after running away from home twelve years ago. She lost everything that same night and has been left empty and feeling scared for years, but she’s done feeling scared. She wants to be happy again and for that, she comes back to New Orleans.

What happened when Gabe and Vivian see each other again?

Both of their past catches up with them, bringing down innocent people. Betrayal, new found family, love and hate.

Gabe never thought he could love again, Vivian only wants to heal him and make him feel whole again. Can they find their happiness together or will their past be too strong and tear them apart forever?

Links to Buy


Also Available



Author Bio

Garcia grew up in Belgium. She loves music, tattoos, hot tattooed men,
travelling, and cooking. She always had an overly imaginative and creative mind
but never thought of writing a book up until a couple of months ago. Now she
couldn't imagine not writing stories that are near and dear to her heart.

Author Links

April Calendar Girl by Audrey Carlan Release Day Blitz

Title: April
Series: Calendar Girl #4
Author: Audrey Carlan
 Release Date: April 29, 2015


Baseball, beer, and a hot boy. Nothing can beat that. Until I meet Mason “Mace” Murphy the next “it” pitcher for the Boston Red Sox and my client. He’s immature, arrogant, sexy as sin, and the last man that’s going to get into my panties. He’s not used to hearing the word no from women, so I’m going to spell it out for him.

N = Not going to happen.

O = Out of your league buddy.

I was hired to cuddle up to the annoying, beautiful athlete, and give prospective advertisers and fans a different view of this hot-shot professional baller.

Only he’s everything I detest in a man all wrapped into a dream package. Baseball player, talented, athletic body, sculpted face, and ass you can bounce quarters off of. Unfortunately, he also believes he’s God’s gift to women, a man-whore, throws money around like it grows on trees, and conceited. The challenge for him, to break down my defenses and get in there. My challenge, avoid hopping in the sack with him at all costs.


Mia Saunders continues her mission to save her comatose father from her dangerous, loan-shark ex-boyfriend. This month, she serves as a high-priced escort to a professional baseball player named Mace Murphy in Boston, MA.

Each installment in the Calendar Girl Serial will release every month throughout 2015. The stories will feature Mia’s journey as an escort to twelve clients in twelve different locations. Warning: This book is designed for audiences 18+ due to language and graphic sexual content.

Links to Buy



Also Available







Author Bio

Audrey Carlan is an Amazon Best Selling Author
who writes erotic contemporary romances, such as the wildly popular
"Falling Series." She lives in the sunny California Valley two hours
away from the city, the beach, the mountains and the precious…the vineyards.
She has been married to the love of her life for over 10 years and has two
young children that live up to their title of “Monster Madness” on daily basis.
When she’s not writing, sipping wine with her “soul sisters”, or doing yoga,
she can be found with her nose stuck in book or her Kindle. A hot, smutty,
romantic book to be exact!

Author Links


Palace Secrets by Ravyn Rayne Cover Reveal

Title: Palace SecretsPalaceSecrets_500x755

Series: Palace Secrets #1

Author: Ravyn Rayne

Publisher: Blushing Books

Expected Publication: June 6, 2015

Love comes in many forms and always at a price.

At twenty-three, Princess Isabella must settle down for the sake of her kingdom. Caught up in a secret affair with her lady-in-waiting, Hannah, the princess knows it can only last for so long.

When Prince Alexander arrives to court her, he confides that his father is on his death bed, and he will be crowned king soon. Isabella hastily agrees to the proposal, desiring to be queen, knowing little about her soon to be husband.

Murder, secrets, and lies combine with menage, spanking, and erotic encounters in this steamy medieval romance.


Teardrops fall from the sky as I sit in my room with the window open, watching the dirt road into the castle. Prince Alexander, from a neighboring kingdom, is scheduled to arrive at court today. It's no secret I've made things difficult for the last prince that courted me. I can't remember his name, only his beady eyes and putrid breath. I have no desire to tie my heart down.

The thought terrifies me to no end.

There's a knock at my door and I shut my window, keeping the mood from seeping inside. Silly superstitions.

"Princess Isabella," Hannah says, greeting me with a curtsey. Her blonde hair is braided intricately across the top of her head and down her back. I wonder who did her the honor. She's wearing my favorite color on her too, a deep rich blue that accentuates and compliments her pale blue eyes.

I pull her into my room, slamming the door shut behind her. Hopefully no one saw her entrance. If they did, we can surely think up an excuse for her presence in my room. Unlike a boy, there's no rules being broken having Hannah alone in my chambers. Lucky me.

Without thought, my lips descend onto hers, shoving her forcefully against the door.

Hannah is not shy, though she pretends to be around my parents. I don't blame her, they are intimidating and also the king and queen of our land.

"You have to tell your father King William," Hannah whispers between kisses. Her fingers slip against the back of my neck, moving my dark locks to one side. Hannah's rosy lips fall against my bare skin, kissing a path up to my ear. "It's the only way we can be together."

"He'll never allow it," I say and sigh letting my eyes shut. I worry that confessing my feelings for her might result in her banishment from our kingdom. It's not only the fact Hannah is a woman and our relationship is forbidden, there's also the issue that she's a lady-in-waiting.

She's not of royal blood and I'm to marry a prince and strengthen our alliance. Nothing can ever develop between us more than lust and romance.

Ravyn RayneAbout the Author

Ravyn is a sassy, fun-loving, and adventure-seeking young woman. She loves to travel and can’t wait for her next vacation, wherever it might be.

Ravyn writes romantic erotica. She began writing romance novels in college, spending her down time either reading a book or writing fiction. Please don’t make her choose between the two, she loves them equally.

Although BURNING DESIRE is her debut romantic erotica novel, it is not her first published book. She has been published professionally since 2013. You can find her other books here.

Follow Ravyn: Blog | Facebook | Twitter

For less steamy reads, you can follow her here: Blog | Facebook | Twitter

Stolen Art by Ruth Silver Release Day Blitz


Title: Stolen Art
Author: Ruth Silver
Publisher: Lazy Day Publishing
Release Date: April 28, 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Sci-Fi Romance

Stolen Art

Sixteen-year-old Madeline has been living on the streets, biding her time until she's eighteen. With little to no money, she takes on a heist in hopes of making ends meet. What could possibly go wrong?


Getting caught is just the beginning of Madeline's adventure as she meets Weston and discovers the secret of where she came from.

Fans of Orphan Black, The X-Files, and Fringe will fall head over heels for STOLEN ART.

Recommended: 15+


I rush back up the dark stairwell, shoving the key into the doorknob. It takes a minute for the lock to click and I push myself inside the apartment, securing every lock and deadbolt. I can’t stay here in Hutchinson, Kansas any longer. Pulling my phone from my purse, I text Weston.

Tatiana is here. It’s not safe for me.

I grab the few belongings that have any value to me, sentimental or otherwise, and shove it into my shoulder bag, including the stolen silver necklace. It has value and if I’m forced on the run, I’ll need money to survive.

I know.

What did Weston mean he knew Tatiana is at the bar? Had he seen her? Is he there?

What do you mean, you know? I type into the phone. If he saw her, why didn’t he warn me? I can’t go down out the front door and it’s only a matter of time until she finds me just a few feet away. I grow restless waiting for an answer.

The  phone  buzzes  and  displays an  incoming  call  from  Weston. "Wes,  tell  me  you’re here." The only thing to do is hop in his car and drive into the night, far from Kansas.

A female’s voice bubbles with laughter. "Oh he’s coming darling, but you should know he won’t get here in time. Amazing how easy it is to clone a phone number and steal his service. The advancements Stem Tech has made is encouraging."

teaser stolen art2

About the Author

Ruth Silver

Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of the Aberrant trilogy. With a passion for writing and a love of story-telling, Ruth is actively writing multiple series under her name as well as the pen name Ravyn Rayne. Her interests include traveling, reading, and photography. Her favorite vacation destination is Australia. Ruth currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.

Follow Ruth here




Looking for a steamier read? Check her out here




book series

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Paradise City by CJ Duggan

Title: Paradise City
Series: Paradise #1
Author: CJ Duggan
Publisher: Hachette
 Release Date: April 28, 2015


There's bound to be trouble in Paradise . . .

When her parents decide a change will be good for her, seventeen-year-old Lexie Atkinson never expected they'd send her all the way to Paradise City. Coming from a predictable life of home schooling on a rural Australian property, she's sure that Paradise will be amazing. But when she's thrust into a public school without a friendly face in sight, and forced to share a room with her insipid, hateful cousin Amanda, Lexie's not so sure.

Hanging out with the self-proclaimed beach bums of the city, sneaking out, late night parties and parking with boys are all things Lexie's never experienced, but all that's about to change. It's new, terrifying . . . and exciting. But when she meets Luke Ballantine, exciting doesn't even come close to describing her new life. Trouble with a capital T, Luke is impulsive, charming and answers to no one. The resident bad-boy leader of the group, he's sexier than any boy Lexie has ever known.

Amidst the stolen moments of knowing looks and heated touches, Lexie can't help but wonder if Luke is going to be good for her . . . or very, very bad?

Links to Buy



Author Bio

Duggan is a number one internationally bestselling Australian author of seven
independent titles of her popular New Adult Summer series. In addition to her chart-topping
indie novels, C.J is set to publish two titles with Hachette, Australia with
her brand-new Paradise Series in 2015 (Paradise City and Paradise Road).

C.J lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales,
Australia. When she isn't writing books about swoony boys and 90s pop
culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead
or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

The 'Summer Series'

The Boys of Summer (December 2012)

Stan (October 2014)

An Endless Summer (July 2013)

Max (February 2015)

That One Summer (December 2013)

Ringer (March 2014)

Forever Summer (December 2015)

The 'Paradise Series'

Paradise City (April 28th, 2015)

Paradise Road (August 28th, 2015)

Author Links