Hi everyone My name is Victoria Zumbrum, 40 years old, married 14 years with 1 son. This is my very first blog. So bear with me. I have always wanted to have my own blog. I have always loved to read. I enjoy getting lost in a good book.
I love becoming part of the story and characters. I am hoping to bring my love of books to my readers.

I love reading different genres such as paranormal, young adult, romance, romantic suspense, mystery, Christian fiction, some horror, etc. The list goes on. I started reviewing books a couple of years ago and have done reviews for different blogs and even some authors. I really have enjoyed reviewing books and I will continue to do so. If anyone is interested in me reviewing a book for them, please contact me. I still have a lot to learn regarding my own blog so bear with me. I welcome and appreciate all followers.

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Beachwalk Press Series Spectacular


the month of November 2014 purchase the ebook versions of these            first books in a romance series for

only 99 cents each!

Kane’s Mate

by Hazel Gower (The Armageddon Mates Series)     


of a Sex Demon
by Jaye Shields (The Sex Demon Trilogy)    

Taming the Hunted

by Larisa Anderson (The Hunters Series)        

Forsaken Heart

by Elise Whyles (The Forsaken Series)

Project Terminal:

by Olivia Starke (The Project Terminal Series)             

War’s End

by Imogene Nix (The Reunion Trilogy)                         

A Clockwork Butterfly

by Tabitha Rayne (The Clockwork Butterfly Trilogy)      

Super Love

by Stephanie Beck (The Justice Fraternity Chronicles)            

Forgotten Memories

by Theresa Stillwagon (The Winter Creek, Montana Series)             

Fool Me Once

by Lacey Wolfe (The Hot Bods Series)

The Monster of Fame

by Aimée Duffy (The Price of Fame Series)           

A Love Stolen

by Ella Jade (The Steeple Town Series)                    

The First Night

by Sidda Lee Tate (The Night Series)

Business and Pleasure

by Emily Wood (The Rags and Riches Series)

Undone by His Desire

by Dilys J. Carnie (The Lost Sisters Trilogy)                       

The Baby Contract

by Olivia Starke (The Billionaire Bachelor Series)      

Stealing His Heart

by Ella Jade (The Kingston Heat Series)                       


can learn more about these spectacular books by visiting the Beachwalk Press


Saturday, November 29, 2014

The Body (The Spirit Triology Book 2) by d. Nichole King

The Body (The Spirit Trilogy Book 2) 

by d. Nichole King

They vowed to never return.

Their lives depend on it. With last summer behind them, Lucas and Carrie think they’re safe.

Only the Moore House isn’t through with them.

When Lucas receives bad news, the search for the elusive half-demon who holds the key to Lucas’s death becomes first priority. The creature might be Lucas’s only shot at finding his soul. Problem is he doesn’t want to be found.

Dead ends and blocked attempts leave them wary.

Lucas seems to be fading away. His eyes no longer glow, his skin pales. Exhaustion consumes him, leaving him distant when he’s with Carrie. Not knowing what’s happening to him kills her.

From all around, shadows creep in, and there’s nowhere to hide.

Then, a mysterious stranger suddenly appears in town and unlocks a deadly secret from Lucas’s past. When the Moore House becomes their only escape—

No one is safe.

Purchase Links



The Spirit (The Spirit Trilogy Book 1) 


Carrie Reese doesn’t believe in ghosts—until she falls in love with one.

From the moment he walks through the door, a cool breeze surrounds Carrie. She knows Lucas is too good to be true...and he is. Because he’s dead.

Devastated over her parents’ divorce, 17 year-old Carrie is spending the summer with her grandparents in Villisca—the creepiest town in Iowa. Even though it makes her skin crawl, Carrie doesn’t regard the haunting of the infamous Moore House to be anything more than superstition.

Lucas, however, knows exactly why the mysterious farmhouse should be avoided. But that’s not what brings him to town. As a ghost, he cannot cross over into the afterlife until he finds his soul, and there’s someone in Villisca who can help. Instead, he finds Carrie. And there’s something about her that draws him in. Why didn’t he find her sooner? Like, when he was alive?

When the force of their love disrupts the containment spell around the Moore House, the rift to Hell inside the attic opens, releasing the demons. Since love isn’t meant to be shared between the living and the dead, the demons target the lovers, intent on dragging them to where their souls will face eternal destruction.

Sometimes there’s more at risk than merely dying.


Become a Fan of d. Nichole King

About the Author
Since I was born and raised in Iowa, I like to create stories where my home state is the setting. There's nothing like small-town Midwest scenery to create the perfect backdrop for an amazing tale!

I've always loved to read and write. I'll read anything: Classics, fantasy, contemporary, mystery, horror. It doesn't matter as long as it draws me in. As a kid, I was raised on authors such as Lurlene McDaniel, R.L. Stine, Danielle Steele, Mary Higgins Clark, Stephen King, and Shakespeare.

Writing-wise, my fondness lies in the YA/NA genre, though I do have a couple of women's fiction stories swimming around in my head.

When not writing, I'm usually curled up with a book, scrapbooking, or doing yet another load of laundry.

Along with her incredible husband, I live in small-town Iowa with my four adorable (yet ornery) children and their dog, Peaches.

The Spirit is the first book of The Spirit Trilogy, and is my debut novel.

Friday, November 28, 2014

Reivew of Christmas Reflections by Joanne Jaytanie and Author Interview


As a teenager Juliet Swanson couldn’t wait to get out of her home town of Glenville, WA and move to the big city. She moved to California to attend college, and then went to work for a large corporation. It didn’t take her long to realize that clawing her way up the ladder at others expense wasn’t the life she wanted. She moved back to her home town, fell in love with the ‘family feel’ of living there and has a close knit group of girlfriends she shares everything with. Now if she could only find a way to make her dream career a reality she would have it all, except for Mr. Right.

Colton Weatherly is a city guy who eats and breaths his career as a project manager for a acquisitions corporation. He is assigned to acquire the Glenville Ski Resort, along with the Schwartz Christmas Tree Farm. By his estimation it will be an easy close, and he plans to wrap it up in one short weekend. What he didn’t plan on was butting heads with Juliet, who is not the average ‘local girl.’

Reflecting on one’s life can sometimes lead to discovering a path you never knew existed.

Story 1 in the best-selling Christmas romance series, Christmas Forever.
The western Washington town of Glenville is threatened with the possible loss of their 100 year old Christmas tree farm to an outside corporation. Four friends join together to keep the tradition alive and create new opportunities with the rebirth of the Forever Christmas tree farm.


Juliet loves her home town of Glenville, WA and will do anything to protect it.  Her and 3 other friends get together to purchase the Christmas Tree Farm to keep the tradition alive.  The only obstacle is Colton Weatherly, who is there to acquire the Glenville Ski Resort and Christmas Tree Farm.  Juliet and Colton clash when she realizes what he is up to.  But the more time Colton spends with Juliet and the town, the more he comes to love both of them.  When Colton realizes what his company is really up to, he tries to save the town he has come to love.

I really love the Christmas Forever series.  We have some very amazing authors with some very amazing stories.  Joanne is an excellent writer.  I love her style of writing and I love the characters and storyline.  She has a way of drawing you into her stories.  You feel very much part of the story and feel all the characters emotions.   I loved all the chemistry between the characters.  It felt so real including the connection and passion between Juliet and Colton.  I love Joanne's books and I am looking forward to reading what she writes next.  I highly recommend you read her books and the Christmas Forever series.  You will not regret it.  5 stars.


Joanne was born and raised in Sherburne, New York, a quaint village surrounded by dairy farms and rolling hills. From the moment she could read she wanted to explore the world. During her college years she slowly crept across the country, stopping along the way in Oklahoma, California, and finally Washington State, which she now proudly calls home. She lives with her husband and Dobermans, in their home located on the Kitsap Peninsula with a panoramic view of the Olympic Mountains.

Joanne writes paranormal and romantic suspense. She loves writing about the twists and turns of her character's lives and the trouble they find themselves involved in, coupled with building an everlasting relationship. She enjoys a wide variety of books including paranormal, suspense, thriller, and most of all romance.

Joanne is a member of Romance Writers of America, and an active member of Debbie Macomber's home chapter, Peninsula Romance Writers, where she currently serves as the President.


Q1. What inspired you to be a writer? My freshman Creative Writing teacher.

Q2. Are you married? Kids? Married for 25 years and I have 2 step-children.

Q3. What genre or genres do you like to write and read? Romantic suspense with paranormal elements, contemporary romance, thrillers, mysteries

Q4. Do you have a favorite author or authors? Clive Cussler, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Lisa Gardner, Preston & Child, Christine Feehan, I can go on and on…

Q5. Do you have a favorite book or books? I can’t think of just one.

Q6. Do you consider yourself a romantic? Yes

Q7. What would you consider a romantic evening? A warm summer night and candle light dinner in a garden gazebo.

Q8. Do you daydream a lot? No…it’s story plotting. J

Q9. If you had to choose a place for a romantic setting, where would it be? Greece

Q10. What is your favorite color or colors? Purples

Q11. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas

Q12. Where would you go on a first date? A picnic on the beach.

Q13. How would you impress your date? By engaging in interesting conversation.

Q14. Where is your favorite vacation spot? The next place I travel to.

Q15. I really enjoyed reading Christmas Reflections. What inspired you to write?

I love the holiday season, the lights and colors shimmer and shine everywhere you look. The smell of cinnamon, hot apple cider, a crackling fire, the fresh cut evergreen tree. It all brings back the memory of when I was a small child and our yearly hunt for our Christmas tree. It didn’t come in box or from parking lot vendor.

We would pile into the car and head out to my grandmother’s house. She lived out in the country, surrounded by evergreen trees and nature. We bundled up in layers upon layers of clothes, covered every part of our body, except our eyes and mouths, white puffs of breath slipped out from under our toasty scarves. The adults would grab the saws and we headed out for our trek up the mountain, through the three or more feet of pristine sparking snow to find our perfect tree. After a long debate on which tree was the best, it would be chopped down, tied with a rope and we would take turns hauling it back down the mountain. It was a day of hopes and dreams, frozen toes and noses, but I wouldn’t have traded a single moment for anything in the world.

This was my inspiration behind Forever Christmas. I hope it will bring back fond memories, or inspire new ones. Pick up the entire series, it is sure to put you in the holiday spirit.

Q16. Are you from a small town? Actually, a village.

Q17. Do you have any books you are currently working on? I’m currently working on the third book in The Winters Sisters – Willow’s Discovery.

Q18. What book or series that you wrote would you recommend to readers? And why? The Winters Sisters. I love romantic suspense. Add a pinch of paranormal and I’m there!

This or That
Chocolate or Vanilla? Depends on my mood. J

Boxers or Briefs? Neither…

Cat or Dog? Dog

Edward or Jacob? Jacob

Beach or Mountains? beach girl... Both!

Small town or City? Small town

Book or Kindle? Book, Book, Book – but I use a Kindle too.

Lillies or Roses? Lilies

Review of The Christmas Wreath by Angela Ford and Author Interview


Annie Dixon’s love for nature and her hometown of Glenville has her driven to find a way to keep the tree farm from outsiders. When the bank grants sixty days before the tree farm is listed for public sale, Annie and her friends devise a plan to finance the buy.

The death of Annie’s childhood friend brings Detective Ryder Harris back to Glenville. A child in his eyes, he always called her ‘Sweet Annie’. Now he sees her differently. Annie never admitted she had a big crush for Ryder. Now that familiar flutter in her heart is back. Annie knows Ryder won’t settle in Glenville. And is Ryder really back for his sister’s funeral or is he connected to the town resort’s sudden disappearance of their manager?

For the first time in many years, Ryder is excited about the holidays. Will the magic of Christmas forever connect these two hearts


I really enjoyed the Christmas Wreath.  This was a wonderful love story filled with suspense and intrigue.  I loved the storyline and characters.  I could not put the book down.  Annie has been in love with her best friend's brother Ryder since she was a child.  When her best friend dies, Ryder comes back to Glenville for his sister's funeral.  When Ryder and Annie meet again, there is instant chemistry between them.  As Ryder and Annie start spending time together again and getting to know one another, they start to fall in love.  Annie knows Ryder won't stay in town but can't help falling in love with Ryder.  Will Ryder's secret destroy their relationship.

Angela is an excellent writer and story teller.  Her books are filled with suspense, intrigue and romance. She has a way of sucking you into the story and characters she  has created.  You can feel all the characters heartache, pain and love.  The Christmas Wreath is no exception.  I highly recommended reading any of her books.   You will not be disappointed.  5 stars.


Angela Ford originates from Nova Scotia...Canada's Ocean Playground! Her love of the ocean and sunsets are always in her heart and give her inspiration. Her love for words keeps her turning the page. She is never without a book, whether she's reading or writing. Her dedication and involvement with cyber safety seminars gave her an Award of Distinction and sparked the idea for her first book Closure. Between two jobs, being a mom with a home always filled with teenagers and rather interesting stories; she is lucky to have one very patient and understanding man. Every possible quiet moment she finds, she treasures and just writes about the moments to come. You can follow her at or visit her website/blog at
She is a member of the RWA and an avid reader of Romance.
Follow on twitter
Follow on facebook
Follow on Goodreads



Q1. What inspired you to be a writer?

Being a reader first is what inspired me to be a writer. I love the escape that a book can whisk you away into a world of imagination. A great read is able to evoke so many emotions within you and simply make you and your heart smile.

Q2. Are you married? Kids?

 I have two amazing big kids (17 & 21) that are so supportive & helpful with my book promotions…5 furry kids (2 bossy cats, 1 adorable Puggle & 2 unique guinea pigs)…and one very patient and understanding man!

Q3. What genre or genres do you like to write and read?

 I write romantic suspense and sweet & spicy contemporary romance. I love to read any genre and I love discovering a new amazing talented author that will take me on that escape.


Q4. Do you have a favorite author or authors?

 My favorite author since I was a teen has been Danielle Steele. She can easily take me into another world of characters to fall in love with…bring out my emotions and make me smile at the end. Since I began to write, I’ve discovered so many talented authors that I now keep on my ‘treasured shelf’…there’s just too many to name :)



Q5. Do you have a favorite book or books?

 Many fav books on my treasured shelf but my one time fav in my heart is Pride & Prejudice…always!


Q6. Do you consider yourself a romantic?

 Hopeless Romantic!

Q7. What would you consider a romantic evening?

 I’ve created so many in my books lol but for me it would be a walk on the beach, hand & hand at sunset. Maybe a bonfire by the ocean after sunset…and well who knows after that ;)

Q8. Do you daydream a lot?

I’m a writer…I don’t sleep much…I daydream all day!

 Q9. If you had to choose a place for a romantic setting, where would it be?

 The beach, of course! Although I do have a soft spot for a Christmas magical setting with snow, trees, lights, mistletoe & hot cocoa by the fireplace


Q10. What is your favorite color or colors?

 Reds…pinks…oranges…yellows…Yes! The brilliant colors of amazing sunsets!

Q11. What is your favorite holiday?

 My most fav is Halloween…tho it isn’t really a holiday lol but I love my suspense…thriller…love my murders lol I write suspense! I do also have that soft spot for a Magical Christmas :)


Q12. Where would you go on a first date?

 The beach.


Q13. How would you impress your date?

 A romantic candlelight dinner on the beach with soft music or perhaps a violinist playing in the background; with red rose petals scattered over the sand



Q14. Where is your favorite vacation spot?

 Nova Scotia in the summer to visit my family & to spend a couple of days at my sister’s beach house


Q15. I really enjoyed reading Christmas Wreath. What inspired you to write?

 I was asked to join an anthology with three other authors and I thought it would be fun. We had one major theme and from there we branched off to write our own stories and interconnect our characters. I had such fun! A great experience that I will definitely do again. For an inspiration…I had Christmas…such a magical holiday with lights and decorations and happiness…just makes it simple to create a beautiful love story with all the trimmings!


Q16.  Are you from a small town?

 I was born in a small town in Nova Scotia. I now live in a city but miss the small town friendliness. I would love to live in a small town again…of course…near the beach lol


Q17. Do you have any books you are currently working on?

 At present I’m finishing a romantic thriller and then moving on to finish the final of the Closure series. I will begin edits for the Valentine romantic suspense soon too.

Q18. What book or series that you wrote would you recommend to readers? And why?

 I would recommend the Closure series to teens, young adults & parents of adolescents. I wrote this series after years of volunteering as a School Council Chair and host of Cyber Safety seminars. The message inside the books is to be safe online. It is a scary world we live in and the internet is an amazing powerful tool but it can also give power and control to internet predators.

For a softer, more enjoyable recommendation for those who do not like the suspense…murder…horror side; I’d recommend the Love List Series of love and friendship and also the Forever Christmas Series for that holiday magical escape.

This or That

Chocolate or Vanilla?


Boxers or Briefs?


Cat or Dog?

I’m more of a dog person…but don’t tell my cats lol I can’t cuddle them like the dog due to allergies :( but still love the darlings!
Edward or Jacob? 


Beach or Mountains? beach girl...Beach!

Small town or City?

Small town

Book or Kindle?


Lillies or Roses?


Review of Christmas Kiss by Sharon Kleve and Author Interview


Story 2 in the best-selling series, Forever Christmas. The western Washington town of Glenville is threatened with the possible loss of their 100 year old Christmas tree farm to an outside corporation. Four friends join together to keep the tradition alive and create new opportunities with the rebirth of the Forever Christmas tree farm.

Adelaide Duval has been told how to live her life from a very early age. First by her mother and then by her jerk boyfriend Jason. Both leave her expectantly and now she’s starting over with a new home and a new business. A new romance never crosses her mind.

Roman Bennett leaves his old life behind in the big city and settles into the small town of Glenville. When he meets Adelaide, his wounded heart is healed with a Christmas Kiss.


Another wonderful Christmas read you should pickup.  I really enjoyed reading this story.  I love this series and all the books are really good.  I highly recommend you pickup all the books in the Forever Christmas series.

Christmas Kiss was a fast pace read which took place in a small town around Christmas.  It was full of romance, friendship and a small town that comes together and helps each other out.  When Adelaide and Roman meet for the first, there is instant chemistry between them and a romance develops between them.  They both are weary of relationships.  Adelaide was treated badly and put down constantly by her ex-boyfriend, Jason.  After meeting Roman, Adelaide changes her appearance and image and finally see what everyone else sees.  Roman makes Adelaide feel very special and the more time they spend together the deeper they fall in love.  Will a misunderstanding be the end for Roman and Adelaide?

As always, I love Sharon's writing.  Her characters are so well written with amazing personalities and her storylines are really great.  I love how she uses small town settings and animals in her books.  The small town setting is just perfect for her books and show how different a small town is from City life and I love the differences.  I think there is more caring, friendship and helping each other out in a small town.  I am looking forward to reading what she writes next.  Sharon never disappoints me. I love her books.  5 stars


Sharon Kleve was born and raised in Washington and currently lives on the Olympic Peninsula with her husband.

Sharon is a multi-published author of paranormal and contemporary romance. She loves romance. She loves reading romance, living romance, and especially loves writing about romance. She gets no greater feeling than watching her characters come alive in each other's arms. Most of all, she loves giving her characters the happily ever after they deserve--with a few bumps and bruises along the way.

One of her favorite things to do is picking up a new book and sinking into the story, immersing herself in the emotions between the characters. She hopes to inspire her readers the same way her favorite authors have inspired her.

When not writing, she can usually be found either curled up in her recliner with her cat and a good book, or in the kitchen baking sourdough bread or bagels.

Amazon Author Page:
Library Thing:



Q1. What inspired you to be a writer?

Janet Evanovich. I love her work. My first books had a similar character in them as Stephanie Plum but with a Physic twist. Corny talks to animals.

Q2. Are you married? Kids?

Married with one sweet cat named Ardy.

Q3. What genre or genres do you like to write and read?

I love to read anything. Romance, mystery, horror, but I write contemporary romance.

Q4. Do you have a favorite author or authors?

Janet Evanovich by far.

Q5. Do you consider yourself a romantic?

No. I’m very practical, organize and not fanciful at all.

Q6. What would you consider a romantic evening?

Steak dinner, horror movie and a glass of wine at home.

Q7. Do you daydream a lot?

No. I have a full time job, I write part-time, and work for Books To Go Now part-time. There is no time to day dream.


Q8. If you had to choose a place for a romantic setting, where would it be?

My living room

Q9. What is your favorite color or colors?

Red, orange and yellow. I have red hair so I like autumn colors.

Q10. What is your favorite holiday?

Christmas. I love the scents, colors, and cheer.

Q11. Are you from a small town?

It was sort of small growing up but Kent WA is huge now. My family still lives there and it’s a shock to see how it’s changed.

Q12. Do you have any books you are currently working on?

I’m starting on a contemporary romance called, Sweet Valentine.

Q13. What book or series that you wrote would you recommend to readers? And why?

Forever Christmas and Handmade for Christmas. They have Christmas Kiss And Promiscuous Christmas in them.

 This or That

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Vanilla anything

Boxers or Briefs?

Both but not at the same time.

Cat or Dog?

Cat, always a cat.

Beach or Mountains?

I love both. I can’t chose.

Book or Kindle?

Book. I still pick up my books from the Library. I like the feel of paper.

Lillies or Roses?

Roses. They tend to last longer.

Black is the Colour by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Black Is The Colour - Banner


TITLE – Black is the Colour

SERIES – Tales from the Hearthfire

AUTHOR – Nicole Hurley-Moore

GENRE – Romance – medieval fairytale

PUBLICATION DATE – 27th October, 2014

LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 189 pages

COVER ARTIST – Conor Moore

Black is the Colour Cover


Ciana has loved Oran all her life and nothing, not even her father will

prevent them from being together. But the Mayor of Stonemark has higher aspirations for his daughter

than the village blacksmith. He engages the help of a witch and dark magic to bend Ciana to his will.</ p>

Oran knows that he doesn’t deserve Ciana. But their love is stronger

than the metal he forges and welds. She has his heart and he will never turn from her no matter the


Separated, Ciana will need all her strength to journey through the deep

forest and save Oran from the witch’s curse. Alone and with only a trail of black feathers to follow,

Ciana will fight against the odds and attempt to bring her lover home.

Round double, double you go,

Until black feathers upon you grow.

Beak and claw, talon and wing,

Now with raven’s voice you shall sing.

To the heavens you shall fly,

It is my will –

So say I.

BUY & TBR LINKS</ strong>

EXCERPT</ span>

Oran’s arms were around her, holding her tight. She snuggled against

him to capture his warmth. Outside the wind had picked up. It caused the branches to scratch against the cottage walls. Ciana closed her eyes but there was something that wouldn’t let her sleep.

She tilted her head back and looked at Oran. His eyelids flickered for an instant before closing altogether. His dark hair had fallen forward and obscured part of his face. Reaching up, Ciana brushed it back.

“You should sleep. The dawn will be here soon enough and we have a long journey ahead of us,” he said as he tightened his grasp.

“I know, but I can’t settle... it’s as if...”


“Oh, I don’t know. It’s as if something isn’t right.”

“All is well, my love,” he answered sleepily. “It’s been an eventful day. You’re worried that your father will come after us but we will soon be far beyond his reach.”

“I suppose you’re right.”

“We’ll be long gone before he even returns. Fear not,” he said as he kissed her shoulder. “We’ll be at Havensport in three days and the very thought of Stonemark will be far behind us.”

“I’m sure that’s true,” Ciana said as she closed her eyes and willed herself to fall asleep. But the wind shrieked and circled the cottage and Ciana could not shake the feeling of foreboding.

“Of course I’m right. There is nothing to worry about...”

The door burst open with a bang. The wind tore around the room, circling the bed. With it came leaves,

sticks and debris from the woods. Oran threw himself over Ciana in an attempt to shield her from the maelstrom. The wind howled like a banshee and the bed shook, until she was sure that both of them would fall.

“What’s happening?” Ciana shouted.

“I don’t know – but nothing natural I’ll wager,” Oran said as buried his head above hers. “Just hold on, love and wait for it to pass.”

But it didn’t. The wind became stronger and rattled the cottage until Ciana thought the whole thing would blow away. Ciana wrapped her arms around Oran’s waist but let out a cry as a branch dragged across her forearm, scratching and snagging her flesh until it bled.

“Put your arms beneath me and keep down – I’ll protect you.”

“But who will protect you?”

“I’ll be fine as long you’re safe. Everything will be...” Oran broke off as the wind tugged at his body. It began to lift him up.

Ciana grabbed his arms and tried to anchor him to her. “You can’t have him!” she screamed against the circling wind. “You can’t have him!”

Oran held on to the rough wooden bed head and she felt his muscles strain and bulge as he gripped on.

“Ciana, I...”

The vortex spun quicker around the room. Noise thundered in Ciana’s ears as she was buffeted by more twigs, leaves and black feathers. She held onto Oran until her knuckles were white and her nails dug into his skin.

“I won’t let you go.”

His dark eyes locked onto hers for a moment. “I love you.”

“Nay, I won’t let you go...” But even as the words fell from her lips her grip slipped.

The force of the wind lifted Oran off the bed. The leaves swirled around him and swallowed his body so only his outstretched arms and head were visible. The strength of the whirlwind wretched Oran from Ciana’s grasp, the bed head snapped and with one final look Oran was dragged off the bed, back through the open door and into the night dark wood.

Black is the colour promo 2


I am a big fan of fairy tales. I have loved them for as long as I can remember.  Black is the Colour was a fast read for me and a wonderful fairy tale.  I loved Oran and Ciana.  Oran and Ciana were from different societies and they fell in love despite their differences.  Nicole did a wonderful job with portraying the characters feelings and emotions.  You felt the strong bond and passion between them and how much they loved one each other.  I really disliked Ciana's father.  He only cared about money and not about his daughters.  I thought Ciana was a very strong character.  She knew what she wanted and it didn't matter if you had money or not.   She loved you for who you were.  But despite her father's disapproval and him trying to marry her off that didn't stop her from going after what she truly wanted.  Even the witch taking him from her and the curse.

The storyline and the time period was very appropriate for the story and everything just fit so nicely together.  Nicole is a new author to me but now has become a favorite.  I love her writing. and I can't wait to read more of her books.  I am looking forward to what she comes up next.  I would love to find out what happened to Ciana's sisters.   5 stars

AUTHOR BIO</ span>

Nicole has always been a lover of fairy tales, history and romance. She

grew up in Melbourne and Central Victoria and has travelled extensively. Her first passion in life has

always been her family, but after studying and achieving her BA in History and Honours in Medieval

Literature, she devoted her time to writing historical, fantasy and contemporary romance. She is a

full time writer who lives in the Central Highlands of Victoria with her family, where they live in the

peaceful surrounds of a semi-rural town.




$20 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blast Organized & Hosted by


Disturbingly Beautiful by J. & L. Wells

Disturbingly Beautiful

by J. & L. Wells

Series: A Paradox In Time, #1

Genre: Historical Romance/Time Travel

Release Date: November 13, 2014

Is it really possible that somewhere in time, the perfect paradox could be created? Does romance really stand a chance, and could it ever flourish amidst so many intricacies and broken lives? How can a nineteenth-century governess unknowingly cause so much devastation?

As Nell’s world opens up, we follow her on a complex journey, on which she discovers love, loss and betrayal, and is forced to play a dangerous game from which there appears to be no escape.

An intricate family plot slowly begins to unravel, in which she finds herself centre stage. She was never supposed to leave Haunchcroft estate, and he will do everything in his power to keep her there…

Could a possible rip in time be the salvation that Nell seeks?

“I find you disturbingly beautiful,” are the contradictory words bestowed upon the governess by her master.

Mr Buchannan’s infatuation is a shadow from which Nell cannot escape. The feelings he holds for her are not reciprocated, and though his lust soon turns to love, Nell’s feelings towards him turn to hatred. Dreams and a love of literature are Nell’s only escapism from the downtrodden life she leads as a governess in the nineteenth century.

One night, an intruder on the estate catches Nell off guard, but she gives chase; a decision that leads her through an opening in time between the centuries, where she finds equality, true friendship and a completely different outlook on life.

Despite using this to her advantage to escape the advances of her unwanted suitor, she is somewhat perturbed when she unexpectedly finds him at her side in the twenty-first century. Will love conquer all, or will time always stand in their way?

As Nell rolled down her window and breathed in the sea air, Spencer informed them that they would have the beach to themselves for the night, since it had been closed due to falling rocks. Nell turned to look out of the car’s back window and up at the vast cliff face. Spencer did not seem perturbed in the slightest, and informed her and Mr Buchannan that they should definitely be okay, though his eyes were evasive.

Mr Buchannan described the navy canvas tent as an unsightly carbuncle blighting the scenery, to which Nell had to laugh.

“I’ll leave you with the night,” Spencer said playfully.

Jumping back in the driver’s seat, he reversed up the narrow incline, with sand spitting up from the tyres. Nell looked up at the cloudless sky, breathing in the sea’s salty liquor. She shook her hair free, feeling the soft caress of the breeze as it waltzed across her face and shoulders.

It seemed to her that Mr Buchannan was trying to get into the spirit of things, as he had already pulled off his long boots and she could see his breeches rolled up to just below his knees. She offered her assistance willingly as he struggled to unfold a fleecy blanket and place it for them to sit on, though the breeze had other ideas and kept lifting its corners. With its antics all played out, they reclined on the coarseness of its fibres, entranced by the tide’s rolling waves as the lowering sun highlighted its journey.

Nell exhaled with contentment on feeling the cotton material of Mr Buchannan’s shirt slip across her shoulders, and she warmed instantly at the strength of his loving embrace. Sitting for a while lost in the ambience and passing of time, the two grew hungry. Mr Buchannan reached for the strap of a cool bag Spencer had left with them, filled with mouth-watering refreshments. But that was not the food of love for which Nell yearned. Pulling free from his arms, she lifted herself to her feet and reached her hands up to the narrow straps of her dress, then slid them down from her shoulders. She knew the game she played as she followed the intensity of his dreamy green eyes as the silken material fell from her tiny frame. There was not a moment she felt even the slightest ounce of embarrassment. She stood open to the elements in her near naked form; there were no frills or petticoats to cover her virtue, only sheer lace panties and a matching brassiere.

Mr Buchannan lay back unhurriedly, and Nell’s eyes caught the quick-fingered unbuttoning of his tight-fitting shirt. She gasped back her innermost desires as he revealed the perfectly toned contours of his broad ivory physique.

Without taking his eyes from her own, Mr Buchannan reached up to her awaiting hand. Teasingly she ran her tongue between her lips, smiling down. Prompted by the call of the waves, she turned briskly and ran for the unspoilt shoreline. She was unable to pick up the silence of Mr Buchannan’s steps as they gave chase. Unsteady in her footing, his arms scooped her up, and child-like she squealed as he pulled her unclad frame tightly into the tautness of his chest. As the waves leapt up and kissed at his ankles, Nell felt the release of his arm and watched as his breeches were thrown far from the water’s edge. With his long tailed shirt flailing wide, he waded deeper until the cool waves cushioned the small of Nell’s back. Her eyes rested upon the fullness of his handsome face, where the sea spray glistened like white diamond droplets as they splashed upon his cheeks.

Her heart raced beyond belief as she pawed her way up to his shoulders, clasping her arms around his neck. Like a ballerina in flight, she lifted her legs, pressing her knees boldly into the narrow physique of his waistline. She gasped as he grew beneath her. She could feel the desire in his fingertips as they released her panties, and watched as the lacy undergarments were washed out to sea. She surrendered to an uncontrollable tremble inside on feeling the hardness of his male form as it moved inside her to the rhythmical motion of the tide, and cried out at the climatic heights to which he took her. Their love making went unwatched, hidden beneath the unbinding secrets of the crashing white waves.

At their ebbing crescendo, Mr Buchannan carried her breathless body out of the darkened waters. Cradling her head in his hand, he gently lowered her onto the red tartan blanket, wrapping away her involuntary shivers.

The fruit of love is so apt, Nell thought as she felt the tickling sensation as he teased her navel with the ripest of English strawberries, licking away the fruity sweetness from her skin. His mouth slipped up her body, between the creamy soft skin of her breasts, and she exhaled loudly at the meeting of their lips, each kiss enhanced by the vibrant fragrance of fruits which volleyed between the intimate twisting of tongues. It seemed that their lips were not wanting to part.

Cossetted by the serenade of rolling waves, they were rocked into a peaceful sleep by the arms of true love. As the vibrant stars visited the night sky they smiled down from the heavens, throwing their light and a blessing upon the sleeping lovers.

Laura Wells is a swimming teacher, with a love of books, animals and, of course, Jane Austen. Once a national swimmer, she now runs three swim schools of her own. She enjoys spending her spare time with her family and two mad Shiba Inus. She lives in Staffordshire, England.

Judy Wells works at a school; in her spare time she enjoys writing poetry and novels, and spending time with her animals. She also lives in Staffordshire, England.

Laura and Judy are a mother and daughter duo; with Judy's love of poetry and writing and Laura's ideas, they work extremely well together. Time-travel and historical romance novels are their passion, and they hope that after you have read their books, you will feel the same.

L. Wells: Amazon ~ Goodreads

J. Wells:  Amazon ~ Goodreads

Website ~ Newsletter

Monday, November 24

Smut Fanatics (Promo)

Tuesday, November 25

Chicas Love To Read (Promo, Dream Cast)

Snugglebooks (Promo)

We Stole Your Book Boyfriend (Promo, Excerpt, Dream Cast)

Wednesday, November 26

Padme's Library (Promo, Excerpt, Dream Cast)

Room With Books (Promo, Excerpt, Dream Cast)

Thursday, November 27

Em & M Books (Promo)

Inspire to Read (Promo, Excerpt Dream Cast, Author Interview)

Book Groupies (Promo)

Friday, November 28

Girl with Pen (Promo, Excerpt, Dream Cast)

Kim Book Blog (Review)

Page by Page Book Obsession (Promo, Excerpt)

Rock Out With Your Book Out (Promo, Excerpt)

Page By Page Inside-Out Reviews & Promotion (Promo, Excerpt, Dream Cast)

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Once Upon An Ever After by Angela N. Blount

Once Upon An Ever After
by Angela N. Blount

Released July 2014

Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent.

When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet some of her online friends. She didn't expect to end up in a long-distance relationship with a computer-savvy Southern boy. Yet Vincent seems determined to defy the odds. To prove his intentions, he sets off on his own quest to visit Angeli and win her family's approval. But along the way he’ll have to contend with her offbeat friends, trigger-happy father, and a few questionable run-ins with Northern hospitality. 

South meets North this time around, and "normal" isn't anywhere on the map.

With a thousand miles and radically different upbringings between them, can Angeli and Vincent forge a forever-worthy bond? Or are the roadblocks they face too much for either of them to overcome?

What are reviewers saying?
This is an absolutely beautiful and sweet coming of age memoir and I went through every emotion whilst reading it. I laughed, I nearly cried but was quickly picked back up and read the rest of the story with a big grin! Is it too much trouble to be hoping for another installment to this? I can't get enough of Vince and Angie's story! Inspiring through and through! A big 5 stars from me on this review! Sky on Amazon

If you haven't yet read Angela's amazing awe-inspiring memoir, Once Upon a Road Trip, I'm telling you to go out and get it now! I have never meant that sentence more. Once Upon an Ever after wraps up Angeli's and Vince's story perfectly and has you happily sighing, laughing out loud and hoping their story will be a happily ever after. Bonny Bon Bon on Amazon

A little About the Author
Award-winning author Angela N. Blount is a Minnesota native, transplanted to the deep South--where she currently resides with her understanding husband, their two children, and a set of identity-confused cats. A Registered Nurse by trade, she is also a freelance content editor, former book reviewer for RT Book Reviews, a memoirist (though, not much a fan of referring to herself in first-person *cough*), craft blogger, sporadic poet, and webcomic artist. 

Angela is a PRO member of the Romance Writers of America, and was named a finalist in the 2012 Sheila, Laurie, and Orange Rose contests. She also took first place in the 2012 OKRWA Finally A Bride contest. In 2014 her debut memoir, Once Upon a Road Trip, was an NIEA finalist, a Chanticleer Journey Award finalist, and winner of the silver metal in the Literary Classics International Book Awards.

In her spare time, Angela enjoys reading, coffee shop loitering, and all things geeky. Her latest project is a YA sci-fi series.

Don't forget to grab a copy of 
Once Upon a Road Trip